Happy birthday to my oldest. 25 years old.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It was my oldest's 25th birthday yesterday, don't know where the last 25 years have gone. We have lots of lovely memories of my baby growing up, its hard to believe this little girl that gave us years of hard work with her having ADHD, Aspergers and ODD is a strong, reliable young lady and now know how to handle her problems, I couldn't be more proud of who she has become.

When she was growing up she was very angry all the time and had quite a few problems which now we look back on and are thankful we have all come out of it and we are still all together. Looking at her with her gorgeous long hair you would never think there was a monster living in there.

JESSICA & NICHOLA

NO FRONT TEETH

She pulled these out in anger, they were loose but lost her temper so bit down on her quilt and pulled until they popped out.

SHE LOVES BRIGHT COLOURS

JESSICA BEING DAFT

SHE HAD TO WEAR THESE TO CLEAN HER BEDROOM OUT

JESSICA NOW

The first 18 years of Jessica's life was hard work, frustrating, depressing But now I have a gorgeous 25yr old who has grown up to be independent, hard working and loving, she is so different from that little girl that drove her mum and dad round the bend.

Thinking back we never thought it would end, the sleepless nights, fighting, anger, breaking things, the screaming and tears went on forever but they were all worth it for the person she as became.

SHE WILL ALWAYS BE MY BABY GIRL WHO I LOVE WITH ALL MY HEART


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Happy Birthday! It's true, time flyes.

MY8o7.gif

My happy birthday to your beloved daughter, who would be of us, if we do not dedicate an entire life for the welfare of our children. finally after a great storm the sun always comes out.
Congratulations dear friend @ karenb54 for the great work you have done.
I wish you a beautiful afternoon.

Thank you @jlufer, they are worth all of the upset :)

My youngest (Irina) turned 25 last Apr. 16. Congrats on a beautiful daughter! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Thank you, 25 yrs has flown by :)

She is a reflection of her loving parents ;-)

It's not easy raising someone with ADD (just ask my dad ;-) ). But it is possible to survive the experience.

I'm really glad things have worked out well for your family. The next 25 years will be a blast! :-)

It is so gratifying when they finally mature enough to become what we had envisioned for them when they were born! Happy 25th Birthday!

Its great to see her mature enough to take care of her problems :)

It's amazing how things can turn out when you hold on long enough! Best wishes for the future to you, Jessica, and the rest of your family!

Thank you, We stuck by her and it worked, she turned out OK :)

our post is very good I really like it
you are lucky in this steemit, and I hope you also support me in this steemit thanks.
I'm new to this steemit community so I still have a lot to learn with all of you who already know a lot and have experience in steemit, I hope you can see my introduction post in steemit hope you like it. @janissa

Please don't spam

CONGRATULATIONS on raising her into a lovely, vivacious person. I laughed when I saw her "uniform" for cleaning her room out ! Ha ...

Tis a Rewarding Venture after all !

You wouldn't have laughed if you had seen her bedroom, she was a hoarder growing up, plates, cups, open packets of biscuits, sweet, crisps, she had the box room, we removed 15 black bags of rubbish lol

Omigosh, it sounds like my father. He didn't have much growing up (no stuffed animals, no games even) - and so he tended to Hold onto everything.
Yet when I found an Invitation to a special event I'd sent him, i felt touched he'd hung onto it

Ahhh that would have been a good find :)

safe and long life

Happy birthday ,enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51