HAD A HORRIBLE DAY, I MANAGED TO DAMAGE MY NEW CAR. FEELING USELESS.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have had a horrible day. Wish i could rewind 24hrs and have a better one.

I was really looking forward to my first drive of our new car today, i haven't drove for months as our old car was really uncomfortable. I thought i can get some independence back.

My New Car

20180723_140309.jpg

I had my 1st mindfulness course today, i was anxious about it, felt sick and generally nervous about meeting other people. The plan was once the course had finished if i needed help to phone my hubby who would come and drive me home.

I got into the car, thinking i had everything i needed, i drove to the community center but didn't know where to park. They have a small car park which is for people who use the center. I drove up to the rail that lifts up to let you in. I managed to park up with no problems.

I went to phone hubby to put his mind at rest but realised i had left my phone at home. I started to panic, i don't know his number properly. So i turned the car around to drive out but the rail wouldn't rise, i then noticed there was a token machine so swung the car round to go park but didn't go back enough, the car hit a metal pipe that ran around the base of the token machine, i then heard it scraping. By this time i was in full panic attack mode.
I managed to get back into the parking space, it took me a few minutes of deep breathing to sort my thoughts out.

The Damage

20180727_202146.jpg

20180727_202153.jpg

I thought i had best go ask someone In the center what i needed to do. Whilst there i sat with a few people who were waiting for the same course. A lady came out and told us all to follow her upstairs, panic mode again. I went to the desk to ask how i get out of the car park. I had to pay 20p for a token. I bought the token intending on leaving but then another lady using a walking stick like me took me to the lift.

I did stay for the 2 hours when though my head was all over the place. I am still shook up with what happened, feeling totally useless at the minute.

IT CAN ONLY HAPPEN TO ME


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

bugger...easy to do though...chin up :)

Stupid car park, stupid people not making a notice saying you need a token to get out :)

Wow nice car 🚗

Oh Karen I almost cried reading your post what a terrible day it was for you I'm so sorry. Its good though that you stayed for your class that class really helps for just what happened to you and how to deal with it. I take those classes to for eight months now its really helped me to cope with anything hard or getting panicked. I hope you feel better and I wish you all the best❤️

Sorry for upsetting you :( I did cry stupid me, I used to be a strong person, I am hoping this will help me with coping. My poor car isn't happy either lol <3

Aww, Karen. I am so sorry you had such a hard day. My husband used to say our cars were not ours until we put our marks on them, meaning dings and scratches. It is only a car and not a person you damaged and you aren't injured which is important. We made to the class, but you said you couldn't concentrate, think how much more you could have been upset if you didn't have the class. You did have a lot of positives today you just need to take a deep breath and take a look at today's events with fresh eyes. What was with the stick?

I am proud of myself for staying to the class, I would have regretted it if I had left. When i got home hubby had said well its def our car now, plus he was hoping he wasn't going to be the first to prang it lolSorry have changed that bit, a lady with a walking stick like me :)

Sorry to hear that but it is not that bad and it is only a car so don't be sad. Life is to short!

That is very true thank you :)

I am sorry...

Thank you :)

Yeah! You stayed with the the class. So proud of you for sticking with it when you were probably filled with anxiety. Your car can always be fixed. My Dad always said once you put a ding in a new car you can call it your own. 🐓🐓

Its def mine now lol. Won't be doing that again... i hope :)

The car is secondary to the achievement you made in the process. So happy you took some time and did the meditation for yourself. 🐓🐓

Thank you. I will def be pushing myself to go back on Friday again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64