Grenfell Towers Tragedy, The lost souls and true heroes.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Watching TV and seeing that building at Grenfell Towers In London has shocked me, its heartbreaking thinking what those poor souls went through, they must have been so scared knowing they were going to die, so many lost souls. My heart breaks when this happens.

My heart goes out to everyone that suffered that day, its a nightmare that will stick with us all forever. The pictures were haunting seeing people screaming for help knowing no one could get to them, I don't know how I would handle myself in that situation especially if my family were with me, my skin crawls thinking about those poor people.

Then we see real heroes, Firemen doing everything they ca to save as man as possible, putting there own lives at risk to save people they don't know, That's what I call a real hero not some stuck up self righteous football player that kicks a ball around for 90 minutes. Firefighters deserve the money football players are paid, they should be entitled to happy worry free home life, they give so much when they are at work they deserve to have the best life out of work.

Stars such as Adele, Jeremy Clarkson and Rita Ora rushed around to help the survivors, Jeremy Corbyn spent time with the survivors hugging and consoling them, the Queen and Prince William met with the survivors But our weak and wobbly Prime Minister Theresa May avoided them, I would say she should burn but they say shit doesn't burn so she is safe, that woman makes me so angry.

There needs to be an investigation, everyone who had something to do with this, government who knew this could happen, landlords etc should all be locked up and throw away the keys.

A big, massive THANK YOU to firefighters everywhere, the job you do is so difficult but you handle it with determination and love I wish we could pay you back for the fantastic job you all do, you risk your lives for us and deserve so much more than you receive.
<centerYOU ALWAYS WILL BE MY HERO'S


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

I read that the difference in price for the cladding on the building vs the fireproof cladding they should've used was only 2 pounds. $20 vs $22 per sheet. What a shame.

All down to money, such a shame and waste of human life

The cladding on that building cannot be used in construction in the States. Somebody needs to answer some questions about this tragedy.

I agree, there are quite a questions need answering

There is something very dodgy about it all it should not have happened and will be used to kick tenants out there homes as they will say it's now unsafe. Just look at the house prices round there your talkin 1mil for a 2bed flat.

The government are trying to keep London for the rich, someone said it was the rich that had complained how nasty the block flats looked so they cladded it but used the cheaper cladding and not the fireproof one... very sad :(

I just can't see how the cladding could be manufacturered as we have tite regulation. If we put a stage or set up in a open space for one day we need to do a full risk assessments showing its been made fireproof. So how come they didnt

All down to money and dealing with the government, money before peoples lives, sad and unnecessary

Ppl of the UK we can't forget about this in a few months we must get onto out local houseing and demand this never happened again and stick by ppl in flats like this or one day they won't have a home to go to as they will nock them down first chance they get and push ppl out of London. We all have a rite to live where we grow up.

Exactly, I live next to a block of maisonettes, they worry me at times as they are very close and always having problems

Latimer Road is not as it seems. The MSM driven narrative is misleading and propagandistic.

BTW, Bishop Hugh Latimer was burned at the stakes.

Below is a link to my critical article on the subject, written on the morning of the tragedy.

My prayers to those who are affected by the horror, and yes, my thanks to emergency rescue and fire brigades who put themselves in harms way to rescue as many as possible.

https://steemit.com/news/@globocop/latimer-road-london-inferno-background-and-thoughts

Its affected everybody that they can think so little of people because they are poor. They put money before lives :(

Indeed. Certain powers that should not be - have no morals.
Followed you! Excellent articles.

I don't want to take anything away from severity of this tragedy but I'd like to inject some humour by saying this: Shit definitely does burn, it's used a fuel in many places.

Then Theresa May could be useful for something :)

Haha, everything serves a purpose.

Even Theresa Maybe haha

Maybe stack all the other useless politicians on top of her and light them up! Or maybe they will spontaneously combust seeing as they are all heading for hell anyway

I would love to be the one that struck that match, hells to good for them

That's sad to see that, I heard still missing people in the fire building. Good to share anyway.

I can imagine there will be quite a few bodies, Its so sad

What a tragedy. My prayers and love to all lost in the fire and to those left behind. I shed many tears over this.

Its going to go on for a long time, sad times. I still cry thinking about those poor souls

:'( I know...they'll not be forgotten nor will the heroes.

Very true and well said

How sad! );


@creatr

Total waste of life :(

Gets even worse as the papers this morning are saying there could be more than a hundred dead. Still no conclusive evidence as yet how this started, plenty of speculation but nothing confirmed. So sad yet appears this could have been avoided. We will just have to wait for their findings

It should never have happened, there had been warnings this could happen, but pushed under the carpet and ignored. Its horrible what those poor people went through :(

Totally agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80