Getting my house clean and tidy for Santa coming.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Its house cleaning time, if I start now then when Christmas comes all my rooms apart from Nicholas will be clean and tidy. I start upstairs with the shower room, its a lot easier to clean now since I had it redone but still takes me over an hour as I had to keep sitting down.

One room ticked off, tomorrow I will attempt to strip my bedroom, by the time hubby gets home it will be time to strip the bed so he can help me. Once my bedroom is done its the spare room, this should only need a quick sort out as no one uses it now Demi has left. Then I can start on the landing and stairs. I always feel so much better with a clean organised house, my head feels less cluttered The only problem is it doesnt stay tidy for long

I will need help doing downstairs as there is heavy furniture to move, hubby does that so he can help me at the weekend. Once the house is spotless I put my lioness head on and roar if anything is out of place. As long as I am organised for Christmas I dont care after. I have a lived in home not a show home only for Christmas or santa might not come.

Do you have any handy tips for cleaning or keeping a tidy home. I have lived here for 30 years, still waiting for the domestic gene to kick in.

Next year I may invest in a cleaner a couple of times a week, the only problem is I would hate to have a dirty home for her to clean so would try and clean before she comes... Sort of defeats the purpose


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

The cleaning will start here soon as well
Ialready have the tree now the rest can follow
I am just not in the mood yet seeing I am sick but soon I have to get started. After all, I want my house to look cool for Christmas :D

I am the same trying to ignore the pain so I can have a clean house for Christmas. We can rest in the New Year :)

Haha you are right! Rest is for the wicked!!! :D

"I would hate to have a dirty home for her to clean so would try and clean before she comes..."

What is it about you women? Yes, that does "sort of defeat the purpose."

Oh, that is so much like my wife! She's also the one making the beds at the hotel, and wiping the table at the restaurant... I just don't get it!

Thanks for giving me a smile this morning, Karen dear. :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

I do the same, try and leave the room clean and tidy if we stay in a hotel, make the bed then they come in and strip it haha we are daft I admit that lol :)

I think I am finally over cleaning the house before the house cleaner comes. I used to drive myself bats trying to keep up. So now I force myself to look the other way until she gets here. Not easy. I am in position this year that I want my house extra special for Christmas. It is the first time my son and his family will be here for Christmas in 5 years. I am so excited, but I want things just perfect for my little granddaughter!

I would be the same,you are going to have a fab Christmas. Having the house clean and tidy means we have more time for our family :)

your post reminds me that I have to do some time and start painting the front of the house, I have not done it for more than two years, it needs a good graffiti.
thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for sharing your spreparations for these coming feasts
I wish you a happy evening

Mine needs doing too, think Ill get someone else to do that :)

It is the responsibility of everyone to keep their environment clean. And you're keeping it, thank you for the nice posting.

Thank you for visiting :)

its my pleasure, If you want, you can visit my page. @karenb54

Wow good post

I thought you guys were going into winter, are you early for next years spring cleaning or late in this years?
From your previous posts, I would have said you lived in a home, not a house.
Better get some more beer in for that poor slave, he will need it.

I will spring clean next spring this is a Christmas clean for santa :)

Santa is a lucky bloke, getting the house cleaned for him, a large snort of single malt, a large wedge of Christmas cake. I wonder if he needs an assistant?

He gets a glass of baileys and a mince pie, I need an assistant to help clean :)

I was going to help Santa clean up, if he eats much more he won't fit down the chimney, he can pass up the food and drink and I'll look after them for him, it will help his waist even if it stuffs mine.

Thats very thoughtful if you lol :)

i think you are talking about cristmis right.>?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83