Everyone please say ahhh for my poor hubby.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I must be going soft in my old age as in I'm starting to feel sorry for my hubby.

He works as a bricklayer so spends a lot of time out in the cold, with it being Winter he looks forward to coming home to a nice warm house BUT unfortunately for my hubby his Mrs ME Is going through the menopause and having hot flushes.

He comes in from working out in the cold to sitting shivering at home, either theres no heating on or I'm sitting blasting a cold fan my way. Then comes bedtime where he is wrapped in the quilt I am laying on top of the bed with my bedroom fan blasting freezing cold air at me, even both of the dogs have shot under the quilt and tucked themselfs into hubby.

This picture says it all him freezing with me cooking.

I do feel sorry for him but this change is killing me, one minute I'm OK the next I am soaked.

Blast you Menopause, I hate you


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Ah yes... my wife likes to call those her "personal summertime moments;" and off comes the sweater and she's standing outside in the wind, in need freezing temperatures.

Yup thats me too, I feel for your wife, its not nice at all

I resemble this. LOL

That is a normal process for us women but that gives some more strongly in some persons, in my case I felt at night much sweating but thank God it happened very fast and I do not feel any of that. That will happen fast.

I hope its over with soon, not nice feeling like this.

Sorry for that situation my dear friend @karenb54

I get hot flashes throughout the day. Not every day, thank goodness, but I'm only 46 and I've suffered through this discomfort for at least 5 years. Bring on the mutation already! LOL

Well, I want you to get better fast from your menopause.

I feel like I am going to blow up, the heat is so bad, old age is not fun lol

Poor bugger.

I still have that to look forward to. At least I have my own bed to sleep in.

Have you tried ice bands on your wrists? wrap a cloth around your wrists and put some ice in them so the ice sits over your veins (underside of your wrist) This will cool the blood heading back towards your body.

It might help to bring your temperature down a bit.

Its worth a try, thank you. Sometimes I really feel like my body is boiling. If only it would make me slim then I wouldnt mind so much lol :)

In this modern day and age, there are some drugs available to help you,
It would be worth seeing our 'pill pusher' and getting some.
The poor slave needs all the help he can get,

I take so many pills I dont want to take anymore :(

Take another pill =happyness
Don't take another pill =suffering, sad slave, moaning
Your choice, relief is available.

I know I may check them out and see whats available :)

Poor Guy, luckily menopause only lasts 10 months to four years😬

Omg 2 months is enough

It is a curse all women must go through. Mine was an enforced menopause when I was 47. I had a complete hysterectomy. My doctor didn't believe in replacement hormone treatment and I suffered and hubby right along with me. It lasted almost a year and it was shear he double hockey sticks for me. Now I'm fine and very grateful for some normalcy in my life.

Bless you, its horrible, I never thought being so hot would cause so many problems

You just don't know until you live through it...

That is very true

Yam cream- rub it on and it will balance everything out. Even your personal Sahara :)

Ohh never heard of that?

I'm going through perimenopause and have been getting those pesky hot flashes for YEARS. My husband usually makes the mistake of trying to cover me up in the middle of the night. It's kind of sweet because he even does that when he's sleeping. Unfortunately I want to strangle him when he does that! That's when I yank the blankets and toss the on the floor. Then he's shivering like a newborn. I tell him our biggest argument is the thermostat! LOL

LOL we are exactly the same, he is always trying to cover me up, he loves to be wrapped up and hot it drives me mad I can't breathe. You would think the amount I am sweating the weight would drop off haha I would be so lucky

I wonder how many of us here wish this didn't remind ourselves so much of us. =)

its not nice, just another think us women have to deal with

I understand you so well, and my husband, I think, understands yours. We are already adult girls and we will cope with this :)

We cope to well, another problem us women have to cope with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95