Celebrating our Silver wedding.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

25 years ago today I walked down the aisle with my hubby, Today is our Silver wedding anniversary plus my hubby's 48th birthday. getting married on his birthday is the only way he wouldn't forget

I never thought we would make it this far as we have more down's than ups, we have gone through every problem you can think off, money problems,rows over anything and everything, the problems keep coming but we seem to get over them deal with them and move one. We have both changed through all the problems, we have more patience with each other, we are stronger for going through them , we now deal with them and don't let little things annoy us anymore, Think old age has calmed us.

There are 2 Golden rules in marriage, follow these and you will last forver.

1, The WIFE IS ALWAYS RIGHT

2, IF YOU EVER THINK YOUR WIFE IS WRONG,
GIVE YOURSELF A SLAP AND READ RULE 1 AGAIN

We don't usually buy each other anything but with it being a special year we made more effort.

My hubby loves to collect Antiques, especially Antique Silver plus with him being a bricklayer I wanted to buy something That meant something to him. I searched for a while then found the perfect gift.

Silver Trowel Book mark with a Mother of pearl Handle

Hubby bought me:

Silver & Diamond Necklace

We didn't have a party as we don't get on with some of his family so instead of causing anymore problems I decided we would celebrate ourselves. I then received surprises from my daughter, mother in law and Aunt.


My mother in law came with a card she has spent the night making for me with £50 inside plus a card for hubby with money inside for him.


Then for tonight we have a bottle of fizz with my new Silver stemmed glasses off our aunt.

DIDN'T WE DO WELL

HERE'S TO THE NEXT 25 YEARS....CHEERS


@karenb54

Made by @creatr

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Congratulations (and HNY and all the best for 2017 ;) ).

25 years of wedding! Wow! I hope the world will still be there when I will reach that threshold ^^

Congratulations

Thank you :)

thank u for sharing
happy anniversary! congrats to u

Thank you :)

Congrats ! Enjoy your wonderful night together ! The bubbly will help lol ! Awesome gifts to each other and those flowers are beautiful ! This should be a memorable night ! 🍾💐🍾🍷

Thank you , 25 years gone in a flash :)

Story of my life LOL ! 😂😂😂

congratulations, my husband and I recently celebrated 25 years also.

Thank you and congratulations to both of you :)

Congratulations Karen! ♥

Congratulations for your silver wedding anniversary and happy birthday to your husband! I wish you all the best!

Thank you, all the best to you too :)

Thanks for sharing those rules, i also believe in them. Congratulations!!

Aslong as they are followed you will have a great relationship :) Thank you

The Mouse of Approval says AWESOME!

Congratulations.
What you and your hubby have done many other people can only dream of.
I'm coming up on my fifth anniversary (already?) so I've got lots of catching up to do to be as awesome as you ;-)

You are doing great. Dont let the small things ruin your relationship and have each others back at all times. :)

Thanks. Yup we are getting there.
It was pretty hard in the early days. We are both passionate people and we both like to argue, and neither of us likes to back down.

It made for some interesting days, and lonely nights. But I think we are through that now, and I can see that it's plain sailing from here on. (i know there will be storms, but nothing as big as what we've been through, so i can deal with that)

It makes me think of couples that break up after only a few years - what might they have missed out on if they had worked just a little harder?

I hope in 20 years i have the opportunity to make a post like yours. :-)

I am sure you will, One you pass that stage that you stop getting worked up about small things and realise your in This together you will get there. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82