A new addition to my garden especially for our little furbabies.

in #life7 years ago

After a few bad months of losing out gorgeous furbabies, Lucy, Abby & Charlie our gorgeous Rats. We love to keep rats as they are really friendly, they love to be held and played with, they love company and love little treats. I would take them a piece of coked meat and a biscuit up every night for bed, they would be waiting at the cage door knowing I would be coming.

LUCY, ABBY & CHARLIE

Now they have gone we had to find places to bury them, I usually make new pots and plant tree's but with starting my flower garden I used all the pots I had left. I had a little part of garden left that I have now changed into a little cemetery for our babies.

I have added Geraniums as they are very pretty, I have planted 6 plants with a few flower sticks with the babies names on them. Gives my daughter somewhere to sit when she is missing them, I still talk to them when I am sitting in the garden.

PET CEMETERY

>

I think we need a few little ornaments, angels and animals for them to play with.

My daughter is being extra nice and thoughtful as we now have an empty cage and she loves to keep rats, can I do it again?


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

I can now make US$ 99 in about 59 seconds :)

I cannot do it very often, but then EYE do not need to ...

Might that sort of thing HELP ! ! ! ? ? ?

Money makes the World Go Round ;

You CANNOT Live in " The Modern World " ,

without money . . .

...

. . . Just Saying is all . . .

/ Hugz ;)

Lov U Sista ! ! !

;)

I never imagined rats could be so cute!

They are amazing little pets, always pleased to see you and so loving :)

Lol so cute

Thank you :)

I have to buy 1 rat for my girlfriend now...

You wouldn't regret it, get one for yourself too as they like company :)

Willard returns! :-D That's what I thought when I first saw this. Sorry about your losses.

Who is Willard? :)

Willard was a character in an old movie from the 70s that made friends with a colony of rats. The leader, Socraties, was a white rat that was Willards best friend. An opposing leader, Ben, a black rat, took over the colony when Socraties was killed by willard's cruel boss. Ben and willard did not get along ultimately ending in Willards demise. It was a very good movie for it's time. The sequel, "Ben" came out latter with a hit song for Micheal Jackson with the same name.

I love how you made there special place in your garden! Losing an pet is always so hard and makes me really sad. I love rats, they really make amazing pets and they are so super clever!

You should do it again, you can do it!

We have had so many, its always me who has to hold them whilst they die its heartbreaking but I miss not having any

Beautiful yet very sad I hate losing pets thanks for sharing @karenb54

It is very sad :( they are a big miss

They will be back in flowers

Ahahaha great picture! Make my day!

Thank you :)

This is such a darling way to remember these babies <3

I agree miss them loads :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97