A little more gardening, decorating Groot with a few lights. ๐ŸŒณ๐Ÿ

in #life โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

Why is this isolating making me lazy, i finding it hard to get things done as is my hubby, he had plans to do some painting but gets up and can't be bothered putting it off for another day, 3 weeks have nearly passed with nothing being done.

I woke up early but decided to stay in bed and nap, I'm waiting for some motivation to kick in or someone to come along and kick my butt to get me moving. It took so much effort to do a little gardening yesterday, watering plants and bagging up some rubbish.

Today was the same.

After dragging my lazy butt out of bed i had a shower hoping it would wake me up, i then lay on the bed wrapped in a towel doing nothing, took me a while to get dried put some clothes i.e.new pyjamas, combed my hair then lay for a bit longer. Hubby was downstairs in the garden practising his putting. I then thought with it being a really nice day i would try and do a little more gardening.

I tidied up Groot, the tree my daughter bought me a couple of years ago. I use Groots base as my Fairy garden in the Summer. I had bought new Bee solar lights, thought the best place for them was wrapped around Groot.

20200411_181028.jpg

I waited until it got darker before taking more Photos of when they were lit up.

I quite like how they look, they will look good with my solar fairy houses and decorations once i get them in position. I seem waiting just incase we have anymore bad weather. Typical we are in isolation and the weather is gorgeous, this time last year we were free but drowing with so much rain.

I am taking baby steps getting my garden done, very slowly. I am hoping once i start seeing my garden coming together it will push me on to do more. Only time will tell.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort: ย 

I really like how your tree looks with those little bee lights ๐Ÿ˜

Groot looks good ๐Ÿ˜โค

Yes. I love it ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Great post!

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜

Wow is that Groot he's got so big.

Yeah he's doing great. ๐Ÿ˜

those decorations look very cute ๐Ÿ˜cheer up with that!

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜

Amazing decorations:)

Thank you๐Ÿ˜Wish i had bought more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45