A day looking after myself and trying to forget everything else.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Another day of rain and not feeling very well, can get out into the garden again and not doing much around the as all i want go do Is nap.

I hate feeling like this but have to take one day at a time and just go with the flow. I can't plan anything as i usually have to cancel at the last minute so now i don't make promises. I hate letting anyone down.

So what do you do when your feeling like a bag of shite and your all alone as hubby Is off doing the shopping.... You have a little pamper session.

20190713_203333.jpg

ME Pamper.jpg

Excuse the face

A nice shower then stuck Collagen eye strips to help with my suitcases i carry under my eyes. They are supposed top help reduce puffiness and remove the darkness. These stay on for 30 minutes. I also applied a blackhead remover across my nose. These stay on for 15 minutes. I don't have any blackheads but find these help remove the oils.

I enjoy 30 minutes of relaxation and took my mind off my problems for a little while.

I am now in clean pyjamas, feeling clean and relaxed so now deserve a bowl of Ice Cream and Fruit to finish the day off

Fingers crossed tomorrow i wake up feeling energised and ready to go.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Glad you took the time to pamper yourself a bit I hope it gave you a boost, maybe it did as your next day seems to have been better may you have more better day

I may have to do it more often :)

Yes you really should I just pampered myself with some new camera gear I shouldn’t have but there was a good deal on today and I had to go for it

Well why not, we all need a treat now and again :)

I like your style of thinking.

I definitely need some pampering for myself.
Hope you will feel much better tomorrow and if not, another day of pampering doesn't sound bad. Lol

I think us women need at least 1 pampering session every month :)

e5wj9awlpo.jpg
Not every day will be good. But there is always something good in each of them, we think so similar in going one day at a time. Here I send you some sun and love dear Karen!

Beautiful sky, thank you :)

You are welcome my dear💙

Sounds nice. I think we all have those days, I know I do!

They come round far to often :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48