A day catching up on a job i had planned 2 years ago whilst having a fast day.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After Luna's 1st birthday yesterday my house is still noisy wilt the squeaky balls, Luna is having so much fun with the balls, unfortunately the little vandal has gutted the 3 soft toys.

The laptop i bought yesterday has been picked up now waiting for my refund before i go out shopping for another.

Today i am not getting weighed, its been postponed until tomorrow, I am having a fast day in preparation for it. I started my fast day with a 16 hour fast.

My 1st meal is:

Greek Full Fat Yogurt
Chia seeds
Raspberries
Blackberries
Blueberries.

Calories 200.

Followed with lots of water.

brekkie.jpg

I have a few jobs i have to catch up on, a washing basket full of dirty clothes. 2 full washes done I decided to catch up on a job that i had planned a couple of years ago, i really need to stop doing this. I bought the paint and brushes but never got round to it. I woke up today to see we are having a lovely bright dry day, perfect day to get this job done.

I bought an old style washing basket a few years ago from someone who had up-cycled it on Facebook.

crafting.jpg

When i bought it i had plans for a Black & White staircase with White walls and Black accessories such Mirror, Washing Basket, a leather box on the landing for linen BUT never got round to it until today. The Washing Basket is the last thing that needed doing.

crafting 3.jpg

I didn't realise how windy it was, I had started i wasn't going to finish. 2 coats later its eventually done, I am not sure what i am going to do with the insides, I don't wan't to paint it black, I will have to do have to do some research on what to do on the inside. With putting dirty clothes in i don't want it to get stained, not that the clothes are that dirty but you know what i mean, damp towels etc.

Now all i have to do is sort the photos i want to put into the photo frames i have already bought to go on the staircase wall. I have quite a few of these frames.

photo frames.jpg

I want to put photos of my girls starting from when they were little up until now, not sure there to happy about it but its my house, my staircase and my photo frames plus i gave birth to them so they have no say....


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Hello @karenb54, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Oh, what a bossy britches you are.
If you varnish the inside it will be easy to wipe clean, and look good every time you open the lid

I was thinking about that. I'll do that tomorrow. :)

The washing hamper looks good painted black! You have lots of projects going on!

Thank you, Its hard keeping up with them all :)

That fruit bowl look so Delicious. The washing basket came out nice. My favorite color.

Black is my favourite colour :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54