You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAKING FAUX LOCS ON MY BLOW DRIED 4C NATURAL HAIR

in #life7 years ago

Looks good and looks like you're feeling good!
I've got 4b/4c mix of hair and it never gets much past my shoulders. Faux locs is a style I've considered.
Does it put much tension on your scalp?
What kind of wool did you use? Sheeps wool, acrylic wool (yarn to my American ear).

Sort:  

Oh thanks a lot, @kareemah! Honestly, I'm feeling really good. Quite interesting to know that you've got 4b/4c mix of hair. That your hair never gets much past your shoulders could be due to many factors such as the age of your hair, your hair regimen, genetics, nutrition. hair care products . Please, if you get a chance make faux locs. It has helped my hair growth journey a lot! Yes, the locs put tension on my scalp, but not so much. Regarding the kind of wool I used, I think it's sheep wool, not acrylic. Would have shown you photos of the wool, but we used up all the wool (about 3 large wraps) and I've thrown away the wraps. Not to worry, later today, I would go to the shop where I usually buy the wool (just opposite my house) to buy some more. Then I would take pictures and upload them, so that you can see the type of wool.

Yeah, my hair regimen is sorely lacking.
I may give it a try, though I can't have much pulling on my scalp at all. Gives me headaches.
I'm looking forward to seeing the picture or the wool wraps you used.

@kareemah, please take good care of your hair regimen. It is so important for your hair. I understand the pulling on scalp. It takes 2-4 days for the 'pain' to subside corresponding to the time of new hair growth. Here, a photo of the wool wraps I used

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44