InstitutionalizedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

This his how I became institutionalized.
The cage I was in seemed extremely wise,
Displaying Impressive cognitive ability,
So he tried to upsell my existence,
Cues persistence, dismantled before my eyes, it's size lies and flies into me, becomes me, you see.

Who does he think he is,
With a wink he says,
Oh Karan Dhar, how are you here?
I say, this is how I am when I fear
Played with a diagram of how it looks,
Without hooks it hung, lunged forward having fun, into a pile of books,
I run in these circumstances,
I grease my ego, to show
I'm such a fuckin hero.

See more of my involuntarily placebo
Effect defects myself in retrospect
It respects not my opinions
Not in Union with my being
It ideally should be freeing in the larger sense,
It's suspense, should reveal now not then,
When everything is bloody and battered it
Doesn't really matter then.

I know you feel a bit alienated.
Those bits of life you wasted
Opportunities belated, not elated
At your self
My being truly felt
The point is he sees too clearly
Too dearly he's fearing progress
Not wanting to be at his best
Probably I'm just a pretender,
An offender to my self and everyone else, Everytime I rise hell,

Well, I'm almost trying to finish it
But I'm lazy so I'm just gonna ditch it,
Or I might stitch it,
Restart it for top performance,
Increasing nuances that flaunt me,
It's daunting, this idea of infinite freedom.
Will I able to handle it?

I might see them in retrospect,
Or right now in the present,
Time well spent as it definitely was then
I begin molding myself,
Holding my ego for a better tomorrow.
This honour of dismissing sorrow,
I'd gather even borrow if need be.
To see what's up with the seeds I sowed,
I tolled hoping for golden opportunity
Who is he now ?

Wow
I never saw him before,
In three fourths he sports.
Smoking Marlboro cloves
Hey lighten up, He shows what we need.
Seeing him lighting up his cigarette,
I got a good read of his intentions,
Did I mention he was going for the impossible.

Look who's back, it's him.
He's been to places in his mind,
Searching for people of his kind,
And what did he find, nothing
Just winged with it, didn't bring it up,
Linked to him being out of luck and love most importantly,
For this he,
is an introvert you see him becoming
Waking up onto prophesies of his own home coming.
At last it sees how we got so far,
brilliant and stoned,
Our sins atoned for at least a good breakfast in a country bar.

Sort:  

Congratulations @karandhar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43