You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleepless in...somnia

in #life7 years ago

I enjoyed reading your post - a day in the life of you (or should I say "a night in the life of you"?! ) I can definitely relate, and there have been seasons where I have been in the same situation. Usually its because I have a LOT going on and am racing too much, and I've forgotten to slow down. I find that when I have a lot going on, or do a lot of computer work, browsing online, etc right before bed I have a hard time sleeping. But more than anything it's mental for me. If my mind is going and going, it's hard to rest and fall asleep. I've started doing kind of a quieting of my mind, and that has really helped. When I realize that my mind is not settling, I imaging a river steadily flowing and I put the thought in the river and tell myself to let it just flow down the river. I'm sure it sounds kind of silly, but it has actually helped me fall asleep many times.
Hopefully as your world settles you will find peace and sleep!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35