LIFE - (A Short Poem)

in #life7 years ago

What is life? Some cherish it, some despise
And some of us say, it's the ultimate prize
Few get nothing even after a million tries
I guess, for me too, she comes with a disguise

Everyday I fall down and everyday I rise
The walls of expectations that I try to climb
Led on by society, rules, laws and lies
Thin smile on my face when deep down, my soul cries

A dilemma! What am I supposed to do with life?
A burden! You keep ordering me and I just abide
A mess! You hate me cause you thought of me too high
How could I ever do it well? The instructions were not concise

Weeks of gloom and for a few days, the sun shines
Rays of hopes come rushing in and then I begin to realize
It was all an illusion, somehow I get a hold of my mind
After all, I wasn't made to live in dreams, my home was the sty

KAOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42