Belief: "God" VS. "NoGod", a never ending battle

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I believe there is a God.

I believe there is no God.

The above arguments agree on one thing. That one thing is that they are both based on belief. In other words, they both are statements backed by a fragile sense of certainty.

Saying "I believe" here also amounts to saying " I do not know for sure but I am making a conclusion", which also amounts to lying.

A position of belief, no matter what the belief is, places the believer in a stagnant position where the possibility of knowing becomes impossible.

Acknowledging "I do not know" leaves room for the possibility of knowing. The existence of that possibility, of which we have the opportunity of being conscious of as humans, is in my opinion what makes humanity beautiful.

It's time to find out what this damn body i'm in can find out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99