Running on Empty

in #life6 years ago

I have been trying to help a few people out by upvoting there post but from time to time I find myself running out of Voting Power. This makes it hard to help out lots of people having to keep a close eye on my limits.
I have seen many really good articles on steemit. I have also seen post(explicit) that I feel DO NOT belong on steemit.
People will be people and they will do what ever it takes to earn your upvote. I was hoping that steemit would keep a clean FAMILY atmosphere. I am but a minnow, a small fish in this steemit ocean.
I sometimes feel like a fairy spreading dust because I am but a minnow but I will grow and as I grow and build up some steem power I will get stronger and my upvotes will be worth a bit more than just dust.
There is a great contest that helps out minnows and I found it to be most helpful.
#payitforward BY @thedarkhorse .You to can enter this contest and help people get the recognition that there post deserves.
There you will find that they are very helpful and it will be a good learning experience. Most of all they will help you grow.
Stay safe and be creative.
Keep on steeming.

Sort:  

Join the contest this week, find the great bloggers and meet the requirements and rules. You will never left alone... And one thing that I have experience with is the encouragement and support from the panels and other participants too. Follow the mentioned names in the contest post..they're cool!

Thanks; I too have been looking for posts that are interesting and upvoting them even though my vote is not much. I will look at the dark horse

Thanks for your upvote. Yes please do check out @thedarkhorse his #payitforward contest is one of the Best.

To small Steemians like us, it may seem like the whole ecosystem is really governed by the whales, and that success does not stem from creating original, quality content, but from playing the system.

I cannot offer any advice on that other than to keep creating. Thank you, however, for mentioning #payitforward. Haven't heard of it yet and I will take a look into it.

Here is the link to this weeks contest.

Thank you for helping spread the word about the contest and for doing what you can to help others get started.

I will continue to spread the word. I try to upvote as many as possible without running my self out of power.I believe that is our purpose on Earth is to help others along our journey. #payitforward is awesome, keep up the good work and know that it is appreciated what all of you do there. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44