ABOUT TODAY #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

j.png

I am Kandies. I graduated from University last year (2017) and am currently serving my country in the compulsory "one year service". One day during my quiet time, i asked myself a question. What do i want to do and where do i want to be in the next five years?
1757fb5dda65265.jpg

Picture credit: Google image

A whole lot ran through my head but i finally got an answer but i wont be telling you guys until after this project am about to start "About today". Though, before the project ends, you will be able to have a clue of what my next five years will look like.
Every thing i will be talking about on this project are real and they actually happened to me. I promise you will find this project interesting and engaging.

I engaged a friend named Prince. I told him that I don't know what i really want to do after this compulsory "one year service" because i had many options. i opened up to him and told him one of the option which is top on my list and its having to do my masters in the United States.

StudyinUSA.jpg

Picture credit: Google image

He began by telling me about to process which you will still know. First and Foremost. I have to ace the GRE (graduate record exam). GRE is a compulsory exam every person who wants to study in the United states must write. Though, GRE is not a compulsory requirement for some schools. But, to be on a safe side i decided to prepare for the exam. The process is quite rigorous. The exam has three sections, the Verbal, the Quantitative and the Analytical Writing. Enough of the exam and all.

Now, ABOUT TODAY
I am a very simple person. I feel i do the same thing everything. But, when i talk about every details of what i do every day; then, i see am wrong about doing the same thing everyday.

On the 13/08/2018 been today, I woke up by 5:15am, rolling on the bed. Though i was quite frustrated because of situation in the office and the quantitative questions i tried solving and i didn't get the answer. I sent a message to a friend because i need to talk to someone. We spoke for like 30 minutes. He gave me some spirit lifting words. He advised me and promised to always check up on me so that i don't find quantitative frustrating again. Immediately the call ended i was smiling and i decided to prepare for work. Work starts by 8:30am. By the time i had finished having my bath and packing my breakfast and Lunch, it was 7:30am. I got to the office by 7:50am. When i got to the office, i met two colleagues, i greeted them and i sat down. Although, i wasn't in the mood to chat or talk to anyone. The whole atmosphere that period was quiet until two of other colleagues came and started making the office lively.
Archetypes-at-the-Office.jpg

Picture credit: Google image

I had to watch some magoosh videos (preparation material for the GRE) and solve some quantitative question for some time until my boss called me to do some work on the social media platform. Though, i work as a virtual assistant and a social media manager.My role in the office can be flexible though. But, for today i am currently handling the social media platform.
While, i was doing the task given to me, i decided to start this project. I was actually multi-tasking. i found a short cut to the task giving to me. but, i didn't tell my boss because i needed some time to think and create this post. I also needed time to read my book, so that i can meet up my daily to-do list, which i actually met. Its time to go home. Work is over for the day. I will be heading home now to have some rest and also read my books. Stay expectant because i feel tomorrow should be more engaging.
expectant.png
Hope you enjoyed "ABOUT TODAY #1"
Dont forget to like,comment and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66