Open your heart to yourself

in #life6 years ago

image.png


Why in our culture do we always sacrifice ourselves for others, and is this considered good?

Why are we more demanding, critical and inclined to punish ourselves than anybody else?

The reason is always the same: we have not learned to love ourselves.

It's hard to stand before the words: "I am the one I have been living with since I remember myself, my heart's door is open to myself, to everything I've done and whatever I've done. "

If we really find the courage to say these words sincerely in our innermost world, we will head up.

To cross the threshold of guilt prison, to be free, to be at peace with ourselves.

Adan Bram


See you soon @kalinka


source - http://www.edna.bg
pic source - pixabay.com

Sort:  

Beautiful :) There was a time, when I was sure, that I live for other people, not for myself. I thought that my life is worthless, that's why I have to sacrifice myself to make it valuable. Half yeah ago I saw how stupid I was and I decided to live for myself and be happy with my life. It's important to understand that the most important person for you is... you.

beautiful words, I realize I have not been able to love myself, how can I be loved by others while myself I never loved him, the word phrase you have opened a little my heart to be more loving self before in loved others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56