If Noah was to build his ark today ...

in #life7 years ago

Thus saith the LORD to Noah: "In a half year I will open the channels of the heavens, and heavy rains will fall until the earth is fully covered, and I will save some good men, and one pair of every living thing, so I command you to build an ark."

After a lightning strike, the blueprint appeared on the ground.


(Image source: http://the-militant-atheist.org)

After a half year, rain began to fall, but to the greatest astonishment of the Lord, Noah just sat sadly in his garden, ark was nowhere.
"Noah, where's the Ark? "The Lord said indignantly.
"Forgive me, but there are some very big problems:

  • I had to apply for a permit to shipbuilding because your plans were not accepted by the Technical Department of the Shipbuilding Office, so I had to accept more engineers for redesign.
  • My neighbor reported that I did not want to be allowed to work in my garden in the settlement plan.
  • I could not get wood because a ban on barking was imposed for the purpose of preserving the living space of the eagle owl.
  • As I started collecting the animals, an animal protection association sued.
  • The Disaster Guard said that I could not build the ark until I had an impact study of the Flood.
  • Then I came into conflict with the Equal Opportunity Office on the matter of the disadvantage of an ethnic minority. The end of this was the seizure of the semi-finished ark.
  • When I wanted to leave the country, they told me I had a tax debt, so I can not go anywhere. Now I think it's about 100 years to make the ark."

Then the rain stopped and the sun was shining.
"Did you decide not to destroy the Earth?" Asked Noah confidently.
"No need" said the Lord "You are solving yourself."


This story is an English translation of my recent blogpost: http://madarasszony.blogspot.hu/2015/07/ha-noe-ma-epitene-barkajat.html


Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

I suspect it could be translated to other languages 😊

Yes, it would be great. But I write only in English.

Well, then someone else will have to translate it 😉

Great thought out post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95