My New Spanish #Offgrid #Eco #HomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to 'The Falcon's Nest' - Here are some photos I took of my new home high up in the Spanish mountains in Alicante province.

With 360 degree mountain vistas surrounded by forests of pine trees, an olive grove, 2 fish ponds and fabulous picture frame views out of every window, it's the most inspiring and relaxing place I've ever lived.

Here are some photographs I've taken and wish to share with you.

1AR6A6506.jpg

This is the view from the lower decking on the south side of the house.

1AR6A6560.jpg

This is the view sitting in the concrete egg chair (photo below) which is situated in the zen garden on the south side of the house.

AR6A6480.jpg

This is the zen garden looking towards the egg chair.

--
KaiserTom - #Entrepreneur #Photographer #Writer #Director #Coder #Influencer #ContentCreator #Manx
All of the photographs on my posts are my own unless otherwise credited. My photography brand is Falcon Photos.
Web - http://www.kaisertom.com
Twitter - https://twitter.com/kaisertomcom
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rockstartom/
Copyright © KaiserTom - All rights reserved.

Sort:  

These picture are fabulous. As we speak I am in Benidorm and every visit I keep saying I will buy myself a house out here and settle down, but here I am saying it again... unless your thinking of selling, because these pics have certainly made me think, actions speak louder than words, so off to the estate agents I go Thank you for sharing

Hi RacyKacy,

Thank you so much for your comment. I'm actually not too far from Benidorm myself believe it or not, If I go up the driveway and over the mountain, I can see the back of Benidorm only about 15km away as the crow flies. It's such a lovely way of life out here, let me know how you get on!

Still thinking!... And yes if I do decide to take roost here in Spain I will let you know. I have a son here already who moved here in August, and it is because of him I think is why I am still not decided, I was just getting used to NOT hearing those words---- mom will you do this, and mom will you do that, so maybe when I miss doing for my son is when I'll settle, however could be a little longer because enjoying my freedom at the minute so to speak... lol. You have a beautiful home and location..enjoy

Congratulations @kaisertom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kaisertom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kaisertom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kaisertom! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kaisertom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65