A day at Adventure Island in Tampa!

in #life8 years ago

Adventure Island


I had a great deal of fun today at Busch Gardens' water park "Adventure Island" and I must say I got quite a bit of sun as well. :)
It's only my 2nd time going, which is truly sad, as I've lived 5 minutes from it for the past 2 years..
I met a couple of cuties though and I rode the Colossal Curl for the first time with some very nice strangers!


The Colossal Curl! You ride a 4-man raft down it.

The Caribbean Corkscrew was fun, but a couple of times while I was going down it, water would splash up in my face as I was trying to breathe.. Made me a bit panicky haha, but I got through it and it was overall fun.
The guy riding the other tube next to me, at the end, told me that most people hold their breath to prevent that.. Lesson learned.. LOL!
The lazy river was.. Lazy. :P
And the wave pool was.. Well, you get the point! ;)

All in all, I had a great time and I intend to try some of the other rides out on my next expedition.



Soaked up the sun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44