Setting a Bird Free: An experience that gave me a life lesson

in #life7 years ago (edited)
"THE BIRD IS POWERED BY IT'S OWN LIFE AND IT'S MOTIVATION"
-A.P.J Abdul Kalam 



Today's entry, I would like to share a story that inspires you and gives you a life lesson.


This happened the other morning when I woke up, I saw a bird on my bed trying to flap its wings to fly but it can't. The bird must passed through my window that morning.

So I carried the bird and set it free. Trying if the bird can fly again

It took a few minutes for it to stand firm. I patiently waited for it to fly.

And it did. 


AN EYE OPENER TO EVERYONE

We may be human, but once we experience suffering we might also be like this bird. We fall once, we stand twice. We feel down, let this not be a hindrance to strive more. We must be positive and believe that we can do all things. Believe we have the power and the will. Trust in ourselves that we can fly free like a bird. Flying and soaring high or even higher. 

Once we can fly high, we can fly even higher. -@kaet



Sort:  

nice photo and experience! these days there population is getting lower and lower. hopefully they will increase there population. they are fun to watch especially during rainy days.

They really are! It feels good to save such a beautiful creature like birds 😊

thanks for the inspiration @kaet. I do share the same philosophy, and I do beleive that thoughts become things eventually if we are willing to have the commitment.

Thoughts is to words, and the best is to put them into actions. 🙌🏻 You're welcome 😊

Great post. Very inspiring 😊

Thank you 😊

once we can fly high, we can fly even higher

says it all for me

we must always believe we can 💪🏻😊

Thanks for this post, simple but inspirational, what I needed today to cheer me up :)

You're welcome! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44