You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Raise Little Sports Enthusiasts

in #life6 years ago

I was an athelete in school, my husband played rugby and football. We thought our kids would be naturally sporty...
No.1 had 2 left feet, and use to trip over herself all the time... she is much better now. I was shocked when she joined the cheerleading team and was pleasantly surprised to see her moves. Her wrong left foot has righted itself.
No.2 is in competitive swimming and is just naturally a go getter wanting to do everything, to the point that I have to remind him that he cannot be in 2 places at once
No.3.... I am still trying to find something that he will like... he plays drums though
No.4... wanted to do parkour so badly... and now has gravitated into dancing

Just wanted to share how different they all are :)

Sort:  

Oh wow, but they all seem quite ambitious, and talented! 4 kids!!! Hats off to you!

Actually they are like moderate here
It's crazy how competitive some parents are
Their kids' days are filled from tuition to musical instrument to sport...
I wanted to give them a fighting chance so I got them to pick one each because poor Mummy already frazzled 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93