Vixen Vampiress..created under 100 bucks!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Every halloween we go all out, considering that I'm a makeup artist and Peter doesn't mind being my muse ;) we've done full on glow-in the -dark body paint.. prosthetics..you name it. But this year we went a little more classic. Now, I know its a bit late to be posting about halloween but as I was flipping through my work today on the computer I came across these photos and couldn't help but want to do a post on this look today. I Love to do things on the cheap, and when it comes to costumes..I either make it myself or piece it together with items I find in thrift stores or have repurposed from past years. This year I repurposed most of the costume parts and what I didn't repurpose, I made! All in All it cost me about 100.00 to pull together the look. Add a little makeup and BOOM! you've got yourself some gothic victorian vampires. The prosthetics that peter is wearing is from a new line that is coming out in January. I cant talk about those pieces quite yet.. but when they do come out, they will be making a huge difference in the SFX industry...stay tuned!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kaciwegleitner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52