UNFORGETABLE EXPERIENCE ( Original story by Henry Aung )

in #life8 years ago

Even though science is well developed in the world, science can’t explain the phenomenon that I have faced. It is still a question mark for me in my life.
Once there was a peaceful small village by the name of Sitapu. It was surrounded by mountain ranges and situated on the bank of a large river in the northern part of Burma. Most of the villagers were ethnic farmers and hunters. That is the village that both of my grandparents were laid to rest in.
When I was young I used to visit Sitapu because of my granny ask me too. So I spent most of my summer holidays with my grandparents and also I had lots of friends there. Hunting with my friends was my favorite game. There was a large forest near the village and I used to hunt there.

One summer day I was hunting with four of my friends in the jungle. We took catapults, knives, matches and a lunch pack for each person.
Early in the morning we entered the jungle and we shot birds and whatever we found including rabbits.

As a jungle boy I had enough knowledge to survive in the jungle without food and was skilled at climbing trees, swimming and hiding in the bushes.

That day we had enough birds to roast for our lunch before noon. And we found a place near a small stream to roast the birds and prepared for lunch. Suddenly, I noticed that something felt wrong in the jungle. It was too silent and I felt a sense of danger. When I look around we were in the middle of the deep jungle which it very far from the village. A jungle is supposed to be noisy with bird and monkey sound so, I stopped my friends and warned them not to make any sound and prepared to run. Run!!! Before I shouted I heard a huge and loud explosion from a few hundred yards far from us. And the shooting sound of machine guns and AK 47 bullets were followed us. I was running like a mad dog. Actually, Burmese soldiers and the ethnic revolution army were fighting each other in the deep jungle and of course we were in the middle of a war zone.

I run, run and run until I was stopped by a monk. At first, I was astonished and looked for my friends. There were no friends behind me and I was wondering where they were. And I asked the monk to show me the way to the village. Then the monk pointed to path way in the jungle without looking at me. Finally, I was led to the path way and to my surprise there was a large village at the end of the road. But I knew it was not Sitapu and also I hadn’t heard about a large village around Sitapu. But the people in the village were so normal. Some were chatting, children were playing but why didn’t I know about all those villagers?


With surprise, I asked an uncle to show me the way to Sitapu. And the person replied that it was too dangerous for a kid to go home alone across the jungle because it was getting dark. He invited me to stay in his house safely and mentioned that he knew my grandpa. Soon, there were lots of villagers gathered around me asking about my grandparents. I felt that they were my relatives and agreed to stay one night. I enjoyed dinner with them and was chatting with them before going to sleep.

In the middle of the night I felt some one shake my body and wake me up. I thought I was dreaming. When I opened my eyes my grandpa was hugging me and I saw a lot of villagers holding torches around me. What was going on? When I looked around the place I was absolutely astonished, the creepiest senses that I had ever experienced. I had been sleeping on a grave in the cemetery the whole evening.

Photo Credit: Google Image

Henry Aung (Kachin)
헨리 아웅 (카친)

Sort:  

is it actual story? like real experienced? u r a good writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34