Why would anyone wake up early on a Saturday?!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I don't mind waking up at seven in the morning on a Saturday if that means I get to catch up with a friend.

IMAG0609.jpg

So this morning I woke up early enough to make myself a cup of coffee and then waited for my dear friend to call. We were lucky this time because the phone connection was excellent for a change and despite me accidentally hanging up once, we had a great time chatting.

After two good hours, we caught up on our lives, adventures, the good and the bad. It made me feel relief and happiness. I was afraid our lives drifted apart too much and so we could not talk like we used to before I moved across the Atlantic Ocean almost four years ago.

IMAG0534.jpg
I miss spendig time with my friend and all the shared glasses of coffe, wine and desserts.

I was thankfully wrong and realized our friendship will never end.

My week is now complete even if I sleep through the rest of the weekend. However, I am sure the weekend will bring more nice things my way :)

Have a lovely day everyone and call someone you did not talk to for a long time. You will not regret it!

Sort:  

You have to say a lot of responsible people
you are greate man

"Early to bed and early to rise "Good for health.
thanks for the shae all kinds of

Great photography
Have a good day

that's pretty cool to know....

upvoted

great photography, hope your friendship like that continue, good luck and always healthy, I will restem to kebaokan you, help me.

Yeah, I will not regret it

A pleasant morning, hopefully k4rinn ideals can be achieved

Beautiful start to your day. Healthy and perfect breakfast.

answering your question - I wake up in the morning because my son wakes me up;) it's great that you could talk to your friends

friendship in life extraordinary, hope friendship never forgotten, good luck friend, please help me yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79