When in doubt, think positive!

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday I received a Steemit Chat Notification.

One Steemit feature I almost forgot about. It was from a fellow Steemian from Nigeria who was looking for a mentor. Apparently, he liked my blog and wanted to be as successful as me.

This made me giggle a little as I am not nearly as successful here as I would like to be and my rewards are not that big in the first place.

32207765_10214257494605390_5788371882025680896_n.jpg

However, I am very happy with my blog development and I want to keep it on such level by taking enough time for a post rather than posting low-quality content. This is why I sometimes skip a day or two when I do not feel like I could do a good job.

The message made me feel like I am doing something right. It also confirmed that my blog shows one of my personality traits which (I believe) is approachability.

Maybe I am wrong. Maybe the message was copied from someone else or was sent to ten other Steemians like me in hope of attention and some SBD more. It was hard to say for sure.

32260587_10214257513245856_7016347648072351744_n.jpg

Those of you that follow my blog for a while longer and actually read my posts, you might have noticed I am an optimistic person. This is why I will take this message as a genuine call for help and will try to do my best to address it.

I was thinking of writing a post with some pointers about writing here on Steemit. You might say this is overrated nowadays because everyone with five minutes of spare time is giving 'the best' advice about how to earn a lot with as little effort and how to play the game of Steemit. But no matter what you think, I will do it and I will do my best at being original and will try to speak from my own experience of 23 months I spent on Steemit myself.

32215072_10214257515685917_9088448293540724736_n.jpg

These are my thoughts for the day. I hope you liked my photos. I took them yesterday on my two-hour walk with my dad. It was a cloudy afternoon with some raindrops on the way but I still got to take some lovely shots while having a good conversation and recreation.

And I also spotted a furry fellow on the photo below. Can you see it? (Sorry for bad quality of this photo)
32447359_10214257498165479_919601434930970624_n.jpg

Have a nice Friday everyone :)

Sort:  

There is literally no arguing your candidness and inspiration to people through your blog. Every post and comment of your's are always filled with optimism and genuiness.
I know the nigerian fellow is right because I too am practically in love with your work
I mean look how you fused a just recent event and some images to produce a distinguished beauty, if that not amazing and ravishing what is.
Note you gat a loyal fan right here

Your optimism is commendable and you always have something uplifting to share! The Squirrel is well-camouflaged by the tree trunk behind the fence but I can see him resting on the black branch!

Very beautiful photo, I like that ...
23 months is a long time mbak @k4r1nn, hopefully i can follow the trail mbak @k4r1nn

I love following your blog, for any content you write here is very good and can make me more focus to follow you, though sometimes I keep waiting for more posts from you, and I understand that you guys are busy with your work. and I'm grateful to still be reading more posts from you. warm regards @hermanlc

Nice photo work and love this nature
@k4r1nn

Have a look on my blogs and comment is appreciated there

I love following your blog, for any content you write here is very good and can make me more focus to follow you, though sometimes I keep waiting for more posts from you, and I understand that you guys are busy with your work. and I'm grateful to still be reading more posts from you. warm regards @hermanlcmay be he was right . so far so good for in steemit. i love seeing your content too. read about your experience with your friend and anything else. but the main thing is i have new friend.Wow.... outstanding photography and excellent writing skill. thank you so much for sharing.....may be he was right @k4r1nn. so far so good for in steemit. i love seeing your content too. read about your experience with your friend and anything else. but the main thing is i have new friend.

You are very successfull! A little jealous here 😁

How are you doing today? Looks so cloudy there!

Wow.... outstanding photography and excellent writing skill. thank you so much for sharing.....@k4r1nn

Inspiring post for me ;)
I'm not long here on Steemit, but I think you've chosen a right approach to writing posts. The content should be original and valuable, otherwise it will become boring to you in the first place. My gut feeling tells me that Steemit will go through very wild phases, but the most determined "survivors" will be most rewarded.
I would like to become one of the "survivors" for sure, but need some time to wrap my mind around expressing myself through writing posts. Thanks for a little encouragement! Best, Ned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11