Negativity Bias

in #life6 years ago

I have just noticed one of my favorite bands is coming to Edmonton at the end of June.

However, as much as I would love to go, the tickets left are super expensive and I already went over budget with my yearly event plans so I am afraid I won't be able to 'make another exception'.

252B.png
Source

It makes me sad and a little angry that I did not hear about it earlier.

What I am trying to do now is focus on all the things I did go to and the ones that still await me this year. It is hard. We are nowadays so spoiled and used to getting almost anything we wish.

DSC01444.JPG

So even if my morning was not the happiest, I am moving on. It is time to enjoy my weekend. We are supposed to have 21 degrees Celsius today and up to 26 tomorrow. Now that makes me feel much better!

Have a nice day everyone :)

Sort:  

Great post ma'am.
Beautiful photography.
Awesome clicks!! 🤗💙
I really wish that you will attend the show of your favourite band.
Best wishes to you.
Nice content.

Thanks @k4r1nn for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

you can outbid your financial plan by working more on steemit. with steemit, you can afford the ticket.

You are right but I always power up anyway haha so no money for a while ;)

good thinking

What is your favorite bands?Have a nice day too.

The one I was talking about is Kaleo but I mostly enjoy rock and alternative concerts. Foo Fighters is one band on schedule this year and I went to see Carlos Santana just recently.

why k4rin late information, it's very sorry if k4rinn not watch your favorite band, I pray hopefully k4rinn achieved ideals

Beautiful photography really intresting post sir

we can only plan but when the plan does not go well, then positive thinking is better friend, and I pray your weekend goes well and makes you happy

very nice photo
maybe @k4r1nn likes bands to be concerts, sometimes we should prefer to realize the ideals that have long been in the ideals

sometimes when we ibgin something is not achieved too soon we are disappointed, but if you think further, it could be the cause you avoid something unfortunate. it could be when you get there you are robbed, and other misfortune. Who knows. hopefully there is a chance on another day that makes you more special and happy.

I will always support you, this is an amazing post, hopefully you always success yes, I will restem, hope you can help me @k4r1nn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43