Celebration Time

in #life6 years ago (edited)

With winter gone I feel there is more positivity in the air. Birds are back, mornings look more promising and we are running out of excuses to enjoy our days outside and make some progress in our lives.

DSC00296.JPG

Yesterday, I was attending a graduation celebration. It wasn't mine (yet) but rather the graduation of my classmates that I left for a one-year working experience.

Well, more accurately, they are the ones that left me behind with diplomas in their hands.

The whole evening atmosphere was amazing and cheerful. The food was delicious too and the venue was nicely decorated. It was nice to see smiles on everyone's faces, the proud parents, professors and especially the newly grads. It was also a celebration for me because I spent a lot of time with them in the labs, at lectures, we helped each other, we learned from one another and it was only right that we celebrate together. The DJ had a little bit of struggle with song selection, which probably made a few people leave too early but otherwise, we enjoyed ourselves.

DSC09950(1).jpg

The Saturday evening almost felt like it was my own graduation night. Unfortunately, I still have a bit to finish, once I return to school next January. I am looking forward to next year and all the little exciting moments on the way there.

Today is a new spring day and it is time for a barbecue. Pretty Canadian, if you ask me. I promise to take some new photos :)

Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful photography.
Awesome clicks🤗💙
Perfect shots taken by you.😊❤
I really loved your post. 😍 😍
I love to spend time with nature at every evening with my friends. 💚
Nice content.
Very well articulated.
Excellent job ma'am.

Thanks @k4r1nn for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

The biggest gift of the spring is the flower. I hope you post more beautiful flowers photos.

Congratulations for completing graduation. You have shared with a beautifull writing. Happy spring day.following you and upvoted.....@k4r1nn

I'm sure its was a little mixed emotion because you felt left behind but you are gaining real world experience that will help you nail you're final semester! Beautiful flowers... I love the smell of lilac!

beautiful pictures friend... Flowers are a work of art.

beautiful life
Śītakālē calē gēlē manē haẏa bātāsē āra'ō itibācakatā āchē. Pākhi phirē āsachē, sakālē ārō pratiśrutira cēhārā ēbaṁ āmarā āmādēra dina bā'irē bhōga ēbaṁ āmādēra jībanē kichu agragati karatē ajuhāta ā'uṭa calamāna haẏa.

I love flowers too. Everybody should love flowers.@k4r1nn

Great photos. UP4YOU :)

Wow excellent photography
100% like and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25