A rebellious girl gets cold feet

in #life8 years ago

We recently visited Ulverston, in Cumbria, England a place we visit regular. There is a buddhist centre near that we like to visit and not far out of town is this beautiful stretch of coast at Bardsea on the Bay of Morecambe. We stopped here for ice creams and to let the dogs and children run off some energy.

I was warning my daughter about the water being too deep for her wellies. She is so strong willed and stubborn that she paid no mind to my warnings and carried on wading through slowing down a little and looking to see if she could make the next few steps. As she bent forward to look how close the water was the leg behind lowered, the welly stooped forward and let the water in. She squeeled and ran through the stream with her wellies full of icy cold water. The delight beams on her face as she runs crashing through the stream to the other bank.






The look of Joy on her face.

I really love these pictures of my daughter being her doing exactly what she wants despite advice and warnings. She is learning the consequences of her choices and this time she loved it.
Unfortunately I never got any pictures of us emptying her wellies out.
No one could possibly love these pictures as much as me but I hope you enjoyed them too.

I am new to steemit so greatly appreciate any feedback on my posts.
@k3t3r

Sort:  

It was and it shows we dont need great weather to enjoy nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84