Just take the time...

in #life7 years ago

uros-jovicic-322314.jpg

Can you focus on one task at a time?

How come we are constantly running after time? We are trying to do thousands of things at a time. We are running and running and running, trying to push back the hands of the clock. What is the need to do everything as fast as possible when you don't even enjoy what you are doing? You don't realize you were even doing it. You end up with sparks and no light or fire.

We don't have much time

We want to compress, again and again, our activities in the given seconds, minutes, hours maybe. We are kings and queens of multitasking, or at least that is what we like to think. Tell me, how many tabs, windows are open on your browser? How about the notifications on your screen? your screens?

Can our society slow down?

No more:

I don't have the time to do this

More :

I will take the time

Let's all live in the present, shall we?

Photo by Uroš Jovičić on Unsplash

Sort:  

Time is valuable. It is not in the multitude of what we do, but in the quality of things done and lives impacted.

Indeed the quality of the moment we spend should drive us.

I tend to not open more than 6 tabs at a time but that's because if I do then tabs that are left open will become static and I have to reload them again... lol

I had a co-worker who would open so many of them that you could only see the icon.

I agree entirely. It doesn't help us to do a lot and do it poorly or not fully experience it.

I've had a post brewing in me for awhile about how we need to stop thinking that "busy" is automatically good. I know a lot of busy people that still waste their time by continuing to honour commitments that they hate or aren't really necessary. Meanwhile, personal time, family time, and time that could be used for self-improvement gets pushed to the side.

It's time to focus, like you said!

I would like to take the time to read your post. We need to hit the pause button.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45