Strong people will never do these things

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever wondered how some people can seem so strong, so sure of themselves? I’m talking about those people that have control over their emotions, thoughts and behavior and that have more chances of succeeding in life.

Experts say that there are certain things that strong people don’t do. They can move mountains and be the strongest people in the world.

source

A thing that they never do, for example, is that they never feel sorry for themselves when life gets hard. They take responsibility in their actions and they understand that life isn’t always simple.

They aren’t afraid of changes, they are flexible and always ready to face positive changes or certain challenges that are inevitable in life.

They never waste their time on stuff they can’t control and they focus on what they can change. And most importantly, they aren’t trying to please everyone.

They’re not afraid to say “no” when they want to and they are ready to speak up when it’s necessary. They’re trying to act right, but they’re not disappointed when someone gets mad at them.

They won’t take absurd risks, but they’re not avoiding calculated risks. They don’t life in the past, wishing that it was different. They live in the future but they’re also making plans for the future.

People that are mentally strong take responsibility for their behavior and they learn from their mistakes, so they don’t repeat them over and over again.

A strong person won’t give up when he/she fails, because strong people use their lost “matches” in their benefit and they’re always up to start again.

Lastly, mentally strong people can appreciate the success of others without envying them, because they understand that success is only obtained with hard work. They’re willing to put in as much effort as it takes to have their own chance at success.

U5dtjrXYyNbAczMeScAsy84ErPFaojo_1680x8400.png

My name is Farcas Ionut. I am a young entrepreneur, 21 years old, living in Bucharest (I hate Bucharest) and going to university only to lose my time. (my parents wish.)

I am a blockchain enthusiast, ethereum being my favourite. I am holding some coins & tokens. I am trading when I am in the mood & obviously when I need more money.

My passion is social media marketing. I don't like numbers, I don't care about quantity, but about quality.(less when it comes to crypto) I like creating relationships, talking with people, strangers. I like being updated with all kind of news.

I joined Steemit in June 2017. I started with 0 Steem Power. I worked hard to be visible here. I knew it's a long way but I did it. Steemit is paying now my rent & the other taxes.

I can't wait to finish my studies. I will be free from all points of view. Probably I will tattoo the Ethereum logo on my hand soon, or maybe on my big nose.

And this is me while my girlfriend is shopping.

18891848_1562962710456939_357177127365728153_o.jpg

-Thanks, @jwolf-

Sort:  

Well said @jwolf. There are a lot of strong people out there. They didn't achieve these qualities overnight, they worked on themselves over time to become to become what they are.

We can all attain the mental stage of strength and balance. It all depends on the sacrifices we are ready to make.

Nice post @jwolf

That's right! I couldn't agree more.

Exactly , one should strengthen their minds in the process of achieving something . Life is just like a sine curve and the one who boldly faces the dip of the curve would pave his way to the ATH .

I loved the last point which stated that strong people don't feel envious about other people , this might be the reason why steemit is running successfully . Many whales and dolphins who became successful in this platform is encouraging the minnows who produce quality contents . Good piece of work bro :)

I really like this post

Nice article.

"They won’t take absurd risks, but they’re not avoiding calculated risks."

Always sit in your comfort zone and you will watch the beauty of life only as a spectator.

i relate to almost all of those it feels good man, thank you

we need to be mentally prepared for the best and the worse in a positive attitude :)

I agree! Life is not always easy and simple and it's cruel actually not to mention it unfair. That's why we should keep our focus every time we struggle or we'll be blinded by hate of loosing.

I congratulate you this very good your post, without words before your explanation I agree with you your words are very true....

I'm a fan. I like this work.
I believe in your contribution to STEEM.

Yes o! I'm becoming one of his fans too. Just discovered him few days ago and so far I love what I've seen. @surfyogi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78