Connection between your sleeping position and your personality?

in #life6 years ago

How do you prefer to sleep after a hard day at work? No matter if you sleep on your back or on your side, your preferred sleeping position says a lot about your subconsciousness.

Body language has been studied for a while now and it lead to some important information regarding our personalities. So, even the position in which we sleep can help us understand who we really are.

shutterstock_405531316.jpg
source

Many of us sleep in the fetus position, or more exactly, on the side with our knees close to our chest. This position is mostly preferred but those who are introverted and feel the need to protect themselves from the outside world.

These people are shy and sensitive, and they might sometimes feel really anxious and get lost in the details easily.

Those who sleep on their backs are cautious and calculated people. If you sleep in this position often, you might have noticed that many people tend to ask for your advice or for your help because they feel that they can count on you.

If you sleep on your stomach, you’re probably a generous person and you love to help those around you. Sadly, this position is not perfect for your body, especially for your neck. Sleeping in this position, you risk to end up with huge back pains.

And let’s not forget the traces left on your face from the pillow. No one likes those.
But what’s the perfect position for sleeping? It appears that it would be perfect if you could sleep on your back.

In that position, all of your muscles are relaxed. But if you suffer from sleep apnea it’s not recommended to sleep in this position, because it would be harder for you to breath. You could try to sleep on your side to facilitate the blood flow.

Anyway, you shouldn’t stress to much about your sleeping position. I know it’s hard to control yourself while you’re sleeping, and after all, these are just some theories, there isn’t actually a valid theory to prove that there’s a strict connection between your preferred sleeping position and your personality.

Sort:  

i love sleep twice a day straight with hearing silence of sound and work at night ...but bro u didn't my replay on messenger :) i have a lot to learn from U

From my childhood, I have been taught to sleep on the left side, the reason being it helps to digest. So it has been a practice for many years. Of course, I do not discover myself in the same position, when I get up, which indicates, I get a good sleep :)

Now this is ridiculous. I never knew there was a connection.

How have you been @jwolf? It's really been a while. I have been MIA but I'm back now. I see you have made so much progress here. Congratulations friend.

Just checking on you.

You're right. There are some rules for sleeping that many do not observe. But I could learn something from your blog.

A lot of us usually dont wake in the same position we slept in. Sleep is one of the best thing that can happen to a man as it helps the body relax and ease stress.

I learnt something important, we don't wake up from same position before we slept but sleeping position says a lot about your subconsciousness.

I rotate daily. I typically will sleep facing the wall. I used to enjoy the cold that was emitting off of it growing up. So now I do whatever feels right. I'll hold my lady, or I'll face the wall. Sometimes I'll fall asleep on my back. Best of all worlds :D.

How do you sleep man?

Keep Steeming brother!

Wow its really beautiful post. There are some rules for sleeping that many do not observe.
Wish you avery happy and bright future.

Very important post...i always support sleeping position with good personality.......i like your concept......thanke for post and sharing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56