Charisma can be learned

in #life6 years ago

The charisma effect will help you in your professional and personal life. We are fascinated by those people who seem to be liked by everyone, those who catch the attention of others without doing too much.

In order for you to make the impression you wish, you need to have some specific abilities that you can develop easily with some guiding. I believe that there are 5 behaviors that lead to developing you charisma skills and I’m going to do a short presentation of them.

source

Fluency on communication is the first ability that others perceive and it helps forming the first impression. The way you communicate, verbally or physically, gives others clues about how educated, competent and efficient you are.

Through exercise you can learn how to explain complex things with few words, to convince and to keep others interested.

Self-confidence has a vital role in the creation of the charisma effect. Confidence transmits power, the power of influence and change others thoughts, emotions and behaviors. This attitude is shown through posture and gestures that will make others see you as a relaxed, flexible and sure of yourself.

Authenticity is about you, about the courage of being yourself. Constantly, you admit your lack of perfection, your limits and you adapt to the present. You don’t pretend to be someone else, someone better, prettier or smarter.

The presence and absence of honesty can be read in your behavior. When there’s a dissonance between what you’re saying and what you’re doing, you can’t say that you’re charismatic.

Passion and enthusiasm go hand in hand. They both are contagious. If you’re passionate about something and you already have fluency in communication, self-confidence and authenticity, transmitting your enthusiasm will be easy. People will perceive you as a charismatic person. The greatest leader communicate through passion and put their passion in what they do.

Posture is about how you present yourself, how you take care of yourself, about your image in general. All of these influence the way others perceive you.

In order to control the charisma effect, pay attention to the way you look. Everything needs to be in harmony with your way of being. However, respect your interlocutors and show them that you’re “like them” by adapting your appearance for the events you’re going at.

source

U5dtjrXYyNbAczMeScAsy84ErPFaojo_1680x8400.png

My name is Farcas Ionut. I am a young entrepreneur, 21 years old, living in Bucharest (I hate Bucharest) and going to university only to lose my time. (my parents wish.)

I am a blockchain enthusiast, ethereum being my favourite. I am holding some coins & tokens. I am trading when I am in the mood & obviously when I need more money.

My passion is social media marketing. I don't like numbers, I don't care about quantity, but about quality.(less when it comes to crypto) I like creating relationships, talking with people, strangers. I like being updated with all kind of news.

I joined Steemit in June 2017. I started with 0 Steem Power. I worked hard to be visible here. I knew it's a long way but I did it. Steemit is paying now my rent & the other taxes.

I can't wait to finish my studies. I will be free from all points of view. Probably I will tattoo the Ethereum logo on my hand soon, or maybe on my big nose.

And this is me while my girlfriend is shopping.

18891848_1562962710456939_357177127365728153_o.jpg

-Thanks, @jwolf-

Sort:  

The thing about charisma is that many of the biggest despots and dictators were very charismatic people. I am very wary of charismatic people for this reason.

I am glad I am not charismatic.

This is right, specially in patriarchal societis. Any charismatic person with ideology can lead masses to what ever direction he wants. Good, and high quality education the the sole gurantee people can’t be swayed by the influence by charismatic person.

Nice post my friend

Really every point you mentioned is vital to build up a captivating charisma :) , deep in my heart I feel that self confidence seems a most emphatic one for me . One's generally believes you irrespective of what you said when you build up yourself with the self confidence . It act's as a sword for the warrior , as long he holds it in the battlefield he never looses the battle !
Lol ! I get inspired by you for the same reason :)
Worthy sharing man !

Thanks man!

Charisma comes naturally for many folks, some, like me, need to work at it. We can improve any aspect of our personality if we are motivated and have the drive to do it.

What I really like about this post is the authenticity part. If you were to ask me what my thoughts are on a charismatic person I would absolutely pick the other categories as a no brainer. But I would not have thought to add in authenticity.
And in fact I think this is the most important characteristic which you mentioned . Anyone can fake confidence or passion, or event posture. But the ability to really be strong enough to not be afraid to show your weaknesses is probably the most challenging part for any leader or any type a personality who wants to come off as confident and charismatic .

great write up bro!, perfect points but your definition of posture tho

Really like this post and agree 100% on the points you presented. I love the passion & authenticity points.

I agree with you.
All good actors are able to play Charisma or everything else.
Your parents are right, don't undervalue the university.
Thanks for sharing.

This post has received a 15.86 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jwolf.

Charism, some of us are not born with it, or we lose it somewhere along the way, but we can always learn it, cultivate it and one day it will become an integral part of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25