Christ, The Faithful Friend

in #life6 years ago (edited)

26693959_1730719516985090_1827334827_n.jpg
There are kinds of friendship here, in this world. First is casual friends, a new friends or friends you see irregularly for drinks. Secondly, the close friends. Can be defined as somebody who you can talk about everything with, who makes you feel comfortable without fear of judgement. And thirdly, best friends. A person's closest friend.

Some says that Friendship is all about trusting each other, helping each other, loving each other and being crazy each other. For short, you are happy when you are with your friends, but not always. Sometimes friendship can also have conflicts, that leads to trouble and will lead to break up. For me, it is so sad thing that happens in our lives and no one exempt to that. But now, I will introduce to you my Best Friend that always faithful to me. He made me smile, even in my hopeless moments, and helped me every time I have troubles. Do you have a friend like that? I hope so...

He is Jesus Christ. You may say that I'm an arrogance or it may sounds joke to you, but I'm really sure and serious about this. You may ask, Why? There are some things that I want you to know...

Jesus is the best model of friendship. As what the bibles says in John 15:13, "Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. " He give his life for us, though we are sinners, he still loved us and treat us as his friend. For you? Can you say that you are worthy to be his friend? Probably not. Even me, I will say that also. But here in verse 15, you will be amaze and feeling thankful of what he said. "I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you." See, no matter how imperfect and sinner we are, he still called us as his friend.

Questions that you may ask:

  1. Why would a great being, the Son of God himself, desire to be our friend?
  2. Can you imagine what this friendship can contribute to us?

Here are some information that may help you to know more God's Friendship...

I. THE BEGINNING OF OUR FRIENDSHIP

31118_000_005_01.jpg

Adam and Eve enjoyed the privilege of having a good relationship of God. God gave them everything they need through living there at the Garden of Eden. But because of their disobedience, they were separated from God. However, because of God's deep love toward us, he decided to initiate the restoration of our friendship.
"You see, at just the right time, when we were still powerless, Christ died for the ungodly. Very rarely will anyone die for a righteous person, though for a good person someone might possibly dare to die. 8 But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Since we have now been justified by his blood, how much more shall we be saved from God’s wrath through him! For if, while we were God’s enemies, we were reconciled to him through the death of his Son, how much more, having been reconciled, shall we be saved through his life!" - Romans 5:6-10. You probably do a sacrifice for your good friend, but there's a big chance that you won't. See Jesus Christ, despite the fact that we are his enemies, he sacrifice and forgive us because we matter that much to him.

Remember, Jesus initiated the friendship. Our part is to respond to him.

II. THE BLESSING OF OUR FRIENDSHIP

Not all friends will affect us positively. In 1 Corinthians 15: 33 says, "Do not be misled: “Bad company corrupts good character." It encourages us to choose well, of what friends we must to be with. Because there are a lot of peers that leads you to bad things and adapt the bad their bad natures. Remember, you are the most precious thing of God.
And lastly,

III. THE BOND IN OUR FRIENDSHIP
In verse 10, it says, "If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love." See to it, there are things that He wants us to do. Obedience and Productivity. He begins with the word "If", Which is conditional word. If you wanted to be God's friend, you should obey him and the productivity will follow.

We live in a world where it is so difficult to find a good friend. Jesus wants to be that friend for us. I hope and pray that we all realize that there truly no friend like Him.

If you have questions, don't hesitate to leave your question in comment box. Thanks!

Love,
@juzmen-juvy18

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks for resteeming my post, and thank you for the proposal. that's very great and useful for us as newbie. have a nice day!

friends <3

Christ is our very best friend!

Thank you very much for sharing, we can always count on Jesus to help us in our hour of need.
May God Bless you.

it's my pleasure @rynow :) I love sharing Jesus, especially for steemians! God bless also...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69