You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A society that pays you to talk, an examination

in #life6 years ago

I've thought about this a bit since joining the Steem engine, chugging it's way through the wild west. I'm a photographer and I've used Instagram for quite a few years. I have to think of all the time I've spent posting, commenting, and liking. I've tried to be strategic about my use of IG, and ultimately for the goal of building a following, sharing a portfolio, and snagging cool jobs from cool clients that earn $$$. Here on this platform the rewards might be a little more frequent or immediate, but I don't really see my goals here on Steemit all that different from IG. I guess the difference on Steemit is that a person can theoretically make money from doing no work, and simply gaming the rewards system, and consequently making everything that comes out of their mouth ingenious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44