A Vision for the future

in #life7 years ago

A Vision for the Future

Sometimes when I look into the future and think about what’s in store for my family, myself, and the world at large, I wonder if it will be a future of my own making…

I wonder if at the end of this journey I’m on, I’ll be able to look back and say, “I did the best I could to become the person I’ve always wanted to be.”

I never thought that was too much to ask of myself, so I decided to take a chance to start something I had no idea how to finish. I saw a vision for the future of how life could be for my family.

I wanted to do something more with my life than just rot away working for a company doing something that brought me zero satisfaction and no chance of any long-term fulfillment, and could barely be considered a “living wage.” I wanted to do something more meaningful. Something that brought a sense of purpose into my life.

I wanted to show others who were in a similar situation what was possible for their own lives if they started following their own dreams. I ended up finding passion through writing, inspiration through connection with others, and meaning in helping people overcome what stops them from taking action and moving forward towards their goals, ambitions, and dreams.

It’s a path of highs, lows, and many choices. If those choices are made with another’s interests in mind, you will evolve and progress much faster. I’ve come to see life as a mirror image of what is already inside of us.

We have the ability to create with our perception, thoughts, relationships with others, and connection to the greater awareness—which must be found through belief, faith, and the ability to have an open mind to the truth. The truth that your world is my world and that’s why we should do whatever we can now to create a better life for tomorrow.

If you enjoyed what you read here, be sure to sign up and UPVOTE it, right here on Steemit and share in with the rewards! If you'd like more like this be sure to visit us over at Optimistic Movement !

Sort:  

Congratulations @justinharmon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice read, I agree with everything you say! Many people will take years to figure out what should be driving them! 😀.

Thank you @oudekaas! Agree 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70