Stop only using Vick's Vaporub when you're sick, here are some more uses!

in #life8 years ago

Only use Vicks Vaporub while you're sick? Not anymore. During the time when I was sick recently I came across Vaporub and have heard things about how putting it on your feet before you go to bed helps suppress coughing through the night. So I thought what else can I use it for other than just to help me breathe and suppress coughing? So I looked it up and found several ways Vaporub can help when you're sick and when you're not so I figured I'd share with Steem. Here are some things I have discovered;
To help relieve the pressure and pain from a migraine just rub some on your temples.
To keep those bugs off when you're outside just put some on and it works as an insect repellent.
Have acne? Apply it a couple times a day to that area to help dry it out
If you have toe fungus all you do is rub it on your nail beds and toe nail and it will turn the fungus black and kill it.
Training a pet? Just put Vaporub where they have been peeing or scratching to stop them, they do not like the smell and will back off.

Sort:  

No thanks petroleum jelly, just another crude oil byproduct of refinery that is pushed onto the masses. It's no different than baby powder, cancer will be down the road with everyday usage. (Try coconut oil with eucalyptus and peppermint essential oil instead)

huh. I will have to try some of these tips out.

nice share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71