You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with A Mental Illness-A First Person Perspective

in #life7 years ago

If it's any consolation, you are not alone, and there is a battle raging on in my head too. Although, I have it under control most days, sometimes it get's triggered and I start to spiral. But never as far as I've been before.

Finding ways to cope is one thing but being able to use those skills needs a completely different strategy.

Can I suggest, you try a little more upbeat music, because boy that was depressing. I prefer not to be inside my head and music like that makes you reflect and make connections with the song and your life.

Life is truly amazing, and when you look for it, you'll be in awe.

I guess one thing that's helped me, is meditation and turning off that damn negative news.

Good Luck with your battle and thanks for sharing such a heartfelt story.

Sort:  

Thanks for your support mate. Believe it or not but I actually find that kind of music be therapeutic. It reminds me that I'm not alone in dealing with this stuff. I don't listen to just that though. There are a few more poppy numbers in my playlist as well :)

I'm off the news and off social media for the reasons you allude to. I try with meditation. Even took myself off to a retreat last year for a week to try and be disciplined about it. I find it both beneficial and difficult at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67