And I'm back...Well sort of

in #life6 years ago

pencil-918449_1280.jpg

It's been an interesting time away and I've missed being full time on Steemit but now I can reveal I've been working with a team of talented Aussies working on a deals and bargains website called BlockDeals.org

BLOCK Deals logo trans.png

It's a new way to earn Steem and the upside is when we get established it's a massive industry and could literally bring hundreds of thousands of new accounts to Steem. Just the USA equivalent alone has 10 million monthly views, and we have global appeal.

You do the math :-D

Now although, I'll be more active in the community my primary focus is to help manage the Block Deals Community.

And once we've accumulated enough SP we'll be ready to push it out into the general public. Then it's going to get a lot busier.

In the meantime hopefully, we'll find some enthusiastic moderators from around the globe, who are passionate about deals and bargains and are keen to interact with a new type of community.

It's exciting times and Block Deals represents a new type of platform we have to interact with the Steem Block Chain. And because it's been developed from the ground up it's something of value to add to the Steem ecosystem.

We released Block Deals as Open Source, so others can benefit from the time we've spent.

And when I say we, @dealsy and @scottweston are coding while @mazzle and I are managing the community engagement. So when you see a comment from @blockdeals it could be us. ;-)

So I'm back and can spend more time in the community and discord.

I've really appreciated the nice words from many of you while I've been away, and @aghunter I'm still around.

But where are you?

Do I need to start a new post series "Where is @aghunter and why he left" ;-) (PS: I hope you are well mate)

It's been a long day, so I'll end it there.

And hopefully, I can re-kindle some lost relationships.

Keep an eye open for Random Drinks. Coming to a venue near you :-)

have a great day.gif

Sort:  

This looks awesome! I can't wait to hear more updates! And I'm soooo happy to see you back, at least a little bit! :)

I hope you become our USA Champion for deals. :-D
And eventually, we'll have some SP to upvote deals. But still working on it.
How's your app coming along?

Psshhh snails could be taking on my project more quickly and efficiently. I keep getting tossed around a bit by life lately. That's ok though! I am ALL about deals hahaha.

Welcome back - and awesome work on block deals! ( and yes - we miss you @aghunter!)

Thanks and it's good to be back :-D

exciting times indeed. 😄

Clever idea.. how are you sourcing them ?

best of luck !!

You can get the deals from around the web. In Australia, there is ozbargain.com.au and USA slickdeals.net but eventually, we expect people to discover their own.

Welcome back. It's quite apt that @dealsy is part of the block deals. :)

Lol. We were going to call it Dealsy.com but some already had taken the Steem handle :-P

Argh, that would have been awesome!

sounds like a great initiative ! rooting for you~

upvotes

Hello! Good Article! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62