My Collection Of Unspoken Words (Part 8)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends!

When there are people who makes you feel like you have done nothing right and you feel so lowly, we all need a support system to lift our spirits up, and an assurance that everything will come in its place. We need someone to remind us to keep the faith. Somehow, there comes a time as well, that the people we trust are at arm's length, by the time we need them the most and we don't have any choice but to give encouragement to our own self. When there is no one else who could tap our back or push ourselves, then, we have to do it on our own, and have to spend that ray of hope that we've saved.

A Ray Of Hope

When everything's going cray,
Find solitude and pray.
When shortcomings make you weak,
Strengthen your faith and don't break.
The world remains cruel.
What's the difference
if you act like a fool?
Loosen up and chill.
Our share of slips
doesn't make us an absolute dill.

2017-10-12 14_36_03-Greenshot.png

image source


When you like someone who doesn't give even an ounce of affection, an unrequited love even more, is one of the worst feelings that you could ever endure. Although, some people would learn to love you in the long run when they are able to discern your worth, most of the times, a one-sided love remains not reciprocated. So, I envy those people who never have to experience this kind of situation, and has found the true match of their lives.

Dear Crush

My heart skipped a beat,
then came to an abrupt rush.
Away the stomach butterflies fluttered and fleet;
the warmth of my cheeks I felt as it flushed.
Your music and its soul enliven me;
it pains however to know,
it ain't me that you see.

2017-10-12 14_40_13-Greenshot.png

image source


Basically, the backstory about this poem was because I needed to wake up on time for my graveyard shift, when I was still working in the corporate world. It's as simple as that. However, it also comes with a realization that in order to survive this world we are living, we have to get up on our feet and work, not only for ourselves but also for our families. We may feel tired at times, but for as long as we are still breathing, we have to go with the flow, with what this planet has to offer. But, we have to keep in mind that whatever we do, we have to choose to live what is right and good in our own little way.

Wake Me Up

Wildest dreams
in deep slumber.
A peaceful mind,
a wish I can barely afford.
Hence, fireflies do awaken me.
When dusk comes forth,
need to batten down the hatches
for whatever its worth.

Screenshot_20171012_145103.png


We are humans and we are not perfect. So, there are times we make and choose the decision that we thought was the right one. I admit I have a lot of imperfections and I made incorrect choices, but these serve as a learning ground in order to improve ourselves and not to commit the same mistakes again. Just like when you found love at the wrong circumstances, you learn from that experience. :)

Could Have Been

I ain't good with signs nor better with affection.
You could've said the magic words.
I could've worked on how to reciprocate;
Equate how you felt for me, if anything,
Care as much as you do or more.
I don't assume nor presume.
You could've said it to my face.
You could have let me know;
Or was I too consumed by the false hopes which I thought was real.
Too blinded by the love I bestowed on the wrong person.
You ought to make me realize.
You could have saved me.
Yet, it is too late now.
I have lost you as well as myself.

2017-10-12 14_57_03-Greenshot.png

image source


smaller.jpeg

Please upvote, follow and resteem. Thanks for stopping by, guys. Cheers! xoxo

Sort:  

Having an unrequitted love for someone will mentally and emotionally destroy you. Yet here I am, still waiting for that someone to notice me. I guess true love really waits cause I can not be moved.

I also agree. :)

These are amazing poems @junvebbie. I particularly liked the first one. I am glad that you seem to have a strong support system to back you when you are feeling down. You are right, keep the faith and keep going.

Thank you @steemitph. But usually, when the people you need most are not around, you have to do it on your own and remind yourself always that everything will be okay, and have faith. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72