My Collection Of Unspoken Words (Part 1)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

Here is a collection of my unspoken words. I've written these poems in various occasions, and decided to put it altogether here. For the most part when I can't vent out my anger or feelings, I have found an outlet to keep me sane, and that is writing emotions down. At times, I'd kept the meaning hidden and let my readers interpret it on their own. Sometimes, what is written is just simply what it is. I don't want to judge you for what you might see of me as a person. What you might think of my personality is for yourself, that is your own perception or opinion, I give that to you. As for me, this kept me out of the gray part of myself, that's about to go dark.


Wretched

I scribble my drama.
I stroke my pain with a comma.
Into your minds, my story doesn't squeeze in
Seldom do I holler,
but it's never for no reason.
Felt adjudged,
Thus, trampled.
Had been backbitten,
Bullied by the assumptions their hittin'.
The slashed heart,
A stained trust,
A bugged mind,
That feeling of belongingness I could no longer find.

Whimper flow.
Let it go and live for tomorrow.
For the drops of liquid from the eyes,
don't lead to a ghastly demise.

2017-10-01 14_44_46-Greenshot.png

image source


I Plead

Rescue me from the filthy mouth.
Whisper to me positivity to erase my doubts.
Seal me from the echoing torture,
hath come forth from the whines of selfish creatures;
from their ridiculous loathe for anonymity,
and amassed loads of insecurity.
Spare me from the charlatan.
Help me take their words with a grain of salt;
Put a hard grip on the veil of humility for as long as I can,
To comprehend such arrogance and taunt;
patience to never halt.

2017-10-01 14_41_05-Greenshot.png

image source


A Night Alone

I stared out of the window once after a dusk so clear.
And so bright are there, the stars appear.
In one full swoop, it catches my sight,
Flashes somewhere, a sudden light!
I close my eyes to feel the breeze.
Make a wish on a night so sweet.
Darkness is all around and whistling wind surrounds.
A certain time, thoughts to be pondered,
all through the nightfall and wondered--
This moonlit night I see
seems an unusual thing for me,
as I gaze across the miles and think of my destiny.

2017-10-01 14_50_49-Greenshot.png

image source


Love And Confusion

I lost you before it began.
fate led me to you but our past lives can't be undone.
The path was too risky for me to take.
'Twas quite a critical decision to make.
You have got responsibilities and a whole lot.
I don't want to interfere so I had you put to a stop.
Time is not on our side.
Fix what needs to be fixed before our worlds collide.
If our love is meant to be,
then fate will lead us to where we'll be.

2017-10-01 14_34_40-Greenshot.png

image source

Thanks for stopping by, my friends. Part 2's coming up real soon.


smaller.jpeg

Please upvote, follow and resteem. Thanks a lot. Cheers! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51