Choco Pao Craving On One Rainy Afternoon

in #life6 years ago

Hello there Steemians!

The day started quite lovely until a sudden downpour during the mid-afternoon. I was in the middle of work but suddenly thought of something to eat. Not only does rain make me lazy, it also makes me hungry and sleepy. I suddenly thought of that yummy choco pao from Chowking.

Choco pao is actually my least favorite among the products that Chowking offers. First of all, I did not like the idea of putting the choco in the siopao bun, as a substitute for meat. I still like the traditional siopao food that I grew up with. But, I do understand that this is all part of store innovation. I bet there are people who love this product more than me, as they are still selling it at the chains.

Yeah this was it!

2018-06-21 21_39_28-Greenshot.png

When the rain makes you crave for something that you are really not fond of...

There is no Chowking outlet in our town, so the craving just died down like that. I just appeased myself by looking at the image above. Then, I thought of getting myself a cup of coffee.

Yeah, this was my second cup for the day.

2018-05-05 18_51_08-Greenshot.png

Just for today though, because the rain is making me feel sleepy and I need to get my work done. I made a promise to myself that I would only consume at least one cup a day. I am taking instant coffee so I clearly know it's not the kind of healthy option.

I think I had a full tummy afterwards. This choco pao is actually sweet and the kids would absolutely love this for a snack. I prefer to eat this when served hot, but no matter which preference, it still tasteful. For a non-sweets person like me, I could only consume one but if you are the opposite, then I bet you can finish a box which contains 3.

2018-06-21 21_40_35-Greenshot.png

That ends my story for today!

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60