16 Days To Go Before Christmas

in #life5 years ago
What's up Steemians!

We are down to 16 days more to go before Christmas Day.

Last night, I had a chat with my little nephew who happened to know the story about St. Nicholas. Well, I guess everyone knows who St. Nicholas is.

You bet, he is none other than Santa Claus!

That is just something I know but the detailed story, I have yet to find that out because I was too amazed that my little 5-year-old did some story-telling and I was not able to absorb everything he said, just a few gibberish parts.

All I know is that St. Nicholas a.k.a Santa Claus is coming to town once a year to give presents to every boy and girl who have been so good and kind all the time.

Do I sound so childish? Sorry, guys I am just excited and I don't have time to seriously dig deeper about the life of St. Nicholas.

Who feels so thrilled to open up gifts on Christmas?

IMG_20181209_095011-01.jpeg

I do hope you all receive gifts this coming Yuletide season. But, always remember that the gifts do not only come in the form of material things or object! You guys are smart, you know what I am talking about.

X O X O

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @junvebbei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @junvebbei! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77