Travelogue: Itacaré, beautiful beaches in the northeast of Brazil

in #life6 years ago

My journey started when I left my house at 5:30 am, heading for the airport in São Paulo. I arrived in Ilhéus, in the south of Bahia, at two o'clock in the afternoon: the idea was to take a taxi to the bus station and then a "cata-jeca" bus (stopping to pick up people along the way) to Itacaré. But, still at the airport, beside me, two people were talking about Itacaré. I wasted no time and asked if they did not want to share a taxi from the airport to there.
Then came a 3rd person. We got together and negotiated the price with a taxi driver.

The result of this meeting was very positive: we arrived in Itacaré two hours before and practically for the same price, besides the comfort. Here's the hint: a backpacker who does not open his mouth runs the risk of losing good chances.

Arriving at the hotel, I just left the baggage in the room and ran to the nearest beach. I arrived in time to see the sunset behind the city of Itacaré, shining in the sea water and creating a dazzling contrast. Many other people were also in the place, known as Ponta do Xaréu, and this is the late afternoon program preferred by the city's people. After the show I entered the sea, a pool of warm, crystal-clear water, and stayed there until the day was completely dark.

The other day, I decided that I would take the bus at the bus station in the city, and jump off it in front of the trail to the beach of Jeribucaçu. Well, I left the hostel a little late and, in the middle of the way, I changed my mind: I got a moto-taxi and I arranged price with the guy to take me to the entrance of the trail and, at the end of the day, to get me. Much more expensive than going by bus, but faster and without relying on schedules. After the moto-taxi left me on the side of the freeway, I walked for another 30 minutes to get to the beach.

Jeribucaçu is very beautiful. Small, surrounded by Atlantic forest, it has a part further away from the sand, where large coconut trees shade over an area of green grass, ideal place to stretch a mat and forget the world. The river that flows into the sea is an attraction apart, you can lose the count of time floating in its calm and transparent waters.

The other day, I knew four different beaches, all on the same trail. Once again by motor-taxi, I arrived at the entrance of the trail and walked to the first beach, Engenhoca, where, with a cap, it is possible to take out the salt from the body with the clear water of a stream that flows there. A refreshing cap bath.

After passing through Hawaizinho Beach, I finally got to the last beach, Itacarezinho, where I stayed until it was time to leave. Itacarezinho is phenomenal, stretches out of sight, to a more wild and deserted area. However, people only stay at one of their ends, where there is a bar for those who want to drink a beer or coconut water. I sat under the shade of a coconut tree and stood there. Right next to me, a barrel tied to a tree was continually pouring fresh water from a small creek. Perfect!

Well, this was my last day in Itacaré, where I knew beaches with crystalline waters, almost warm, with shades of green and blue. The native of Itacaré is good and considerate. There is a lot of people from other countries, mainly Israel. There are even menus, posters and lights in their language. I could not figure out why.

The next day I went to Barra Grande, on the peninsula of Maraú. But this story I will tell in the next post.

Sort:  

wawoow what a nice place my heart wonder to go their its only beacuse of u!

It is an amazing place indeed! We can call paradise, can we?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30