You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's Edutainment! Using a Hollywood Movie to Teach The Age of Exploration/Discovery/Expansion to Students with Learning Disabilities Part II

in #life8 years ago

You selected an amazing movie because it is exactly the story of the Exploration Age. You totally had me thinking a history based film.

When I watched the movie with my son I described the similarities with the "New World". My kids are half Native American so it was a modern way to show them what happened.

Sort:  

That is awesome. I feel pretty good knowing you were thinking the same thing when you saw it. Not only because you have the Native American connection but because you are a parent. I was hoping parents would get what I was trying to do. Seriously thanks for taking the time to make that comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43