You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's Edutainment! Teaching The Age of Exploration/Discovery/Expansion to Students with Learning Disabilities Part I

in #life7 years ago

My son has ADHD and I know the frustration of keeping him focused on school work, I can not imagine the effort you put in every day but engaging them is an amazing idea. I was suggested to do that by a friend who is an educator and it has helped with my son.

As for the movie I am guessing either 1492 or Last of the Mohicans (Daniel Day-Lewis).

Sort:  

I have ADHD myself. It actually helps me tremendously in my job. My students are so much fun though. Wouldn't trade them for anything! They keep me on my toes.

Good guess on the movies. I used to show 1492: Conquest of Paradise. It was very useful... but the one I used this year was pretty crazy. Definitely caught their attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45