Sometimes it's hard: Day 7 of 30 Days to a New You

in #life6 years ago

heavy-934552_1280.jpg

It's only been 7 days but it can be hard to keep yourself going sometimes.

Even if things are tough, there are things you can do to move just a little bit forward.

Back in the day I used to be really hard on myself. For example, when running my internet business a few years ago I put so much pressure on myself to earn £££ from each project I missed the good things that were happening

It is so easy to poo poo your achievements.

So today's little challenge is to break down a task you have been putting off into really easy chunks. I know you may have heard this before but hear me out.

When I say easy chunks, I mean easssssyyyy chunks

So I give you one example.

Goal: To tune one of my websites into £100 profit a month
Method: Via SEO
Options: Loads
First thing: optimise the website
before that: install a plugin
Really easy chunk: Log into the dashbaord

Now the really easy chunk sounds so simple. But that's the point. The really easy chunk is the start of the process. You have to start here.

Want to write a book? Have a bit of paper and hold a pen
Want to go to the gym? Put on some tracksuit bottoms

The goal here is to practise getting started.

You never know, Once you take that first step, you might actually take the next one too.

Sort:  

Sometimes it really is just that simple. Put yourself in the right position to take the first step. Put the track suit on. Just open the file up and take a look at the thing you are writing, give yourself half-a-chance to fire up the brain cells, build a little momentum. These reminders are good!

Thanks. I keep having to remind myself that turning up is the first step to doing anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50