Don't Complain! Be Grateful for Your Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Becak = A motorcycle with seat modification

Everybody runs their own life in different ways. A day when I just came out of a bank in Banda Aceh and thought to grab a cab to the shops around. It was a fasting day so I didn't wait longer. I saw a becak with the rider that take a rest in it under the tree beside the road. I approached from behind the becak then he immediately took his seat. I didn't find something weird or strange until a couple minutes on ride I realized, his left hand took control of the gear just like car, but why? This is a becak. Then I put more attention and what I saw is he has legs with defect. I was touched and amazed at once seeing there are still people who run their life with no complaining and put their best in hard work.

I was trying to hide my stun. So, I made chat with him, ask about his family. He said he has a wife and three kids. I got more amazed. But they live in the village, so he comes to the city for the livelihood. I didn't ask about his legs at all. I was worried that he would hurt or sad or what. I just thought that time maybe if he lives in the village with his legs nothing can be earned as farming is the the main livelihood. On the ride I was taking a deep breath, realize how grateful life I have. How lucky me just to have all my part of body and maybe this father is lucky too meeting me as I am part of this amazing community.

I took pictures of him (exactly under his permission) riding becak and of course all the SBD of this post will go to this father.

If you visit to Banda Aceh, you will see cab as an alternative transportation because taxi you can only find in the airport of port. The cab only cost 5-15 IDR, how cheap.



Semua orang menjalani hidup mereka dengan cara yang berbeda. Suatu hari ketika saya baru saja keluar dari sebuah bank di Banda Aceh dan berpikir untuk membawa taksi ke toko-toko di sekitar. Itu adalah hari puasa jadi saya tidak menunggu lebih lama untuk naik bus. Saya melihat sebuah becak dengan pengendara yang beristirahat di becak di bawah pohon di samping jalan. Saya mendekati dari belakang taksi lalu dia langsung duduk. Saya tidak menemukan sesuatu yang aneh atau aneh sampai beberapa menit perjalanan saya sadari, tangan kirinya memegang gear kendali seperti mobil, tapi kenapa? Ini kan becak. Lalu saya menaruh perhatian lebih dan yang saya lihat adalah dia memiliki kaki dengan cacat. Saya tersentuh sekaligus kagum melihat masih ada orang-orang yang menjalankan hidup mereka tanpa mengeluh dan memberikan yang terbaik dalam kerja keras.

Aku berusaha menyembunyikan ketertegunanku. Jadi, saya mengobrol dengan si bapak dan bertanya tentang keluarganya. Si bapak memiliki istri dan tiga orang anak. Aku jadi lebih takjub. Tapi mereka tinggal di desa, jadi dia datang ke kota untuk mencari nafkah. Aku sama sekali tidak bertanya tentang kakinya. Saya khawatir dia akan sakit hati atau sedih atau apa. Saya kira saat itu apa yang bisa diperbuat si bapak bila tinggal di desa dengan kakinya yang tidak sempurna karena bertani merupakan mata pencaharian utama disana. Dalam perjalanan saya menarik napas dalam-dalam, menyadari betapa bersyukurnya hidup saya. Betapa beruntungnya saya untuk memiliki semua bagian tubuh saya. Rasa syukur pun tak terhenti setelah melihat bapak ini.

Saya mengambil gambar (tentu dengan izin si bapak) mengendarai taksi dan tentu saja semua SBD dari jabatan ini akan menuju ayah ini.

Jika Anda berkunjung ke Banda Aceh, Anda akan melihat becak sebagai alternatif transportasi karena taksi hanya bisa Anda temukan di bandara pelabuhan. Becak hanya bertarif
5-15 ribu rupiah, sebegitu murah dibandingkan dengan usahanya.

Sort:  

Good blog :)

Be proud to be part of it. :)

Don't Complain!

It's always good to appreciate what you have because a lot of people do not have it. Your life is worth appreciating.

Salut sama bapak itu walaupun mempunyai kekurangan beliau masi mau bekerja dari pada meminta minta

Betul. Mental yang terkadang tidak dimiliki oleh orang yang tidak cacat sekalipun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56