Why You Should Loosen Up And Say Yes to Spontaneous AdventuresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Last wednesday, I was casually lying in my bed and thought of things I could have done if I didn't let procrastination won that morning. Before that day, I told my them how I feel sad and down lately and how everything was stressing me out. Then I received a call from my friend telling me I should change and bring them some of my clothes to wear because we are going out for a swim. I laughed real hard thinking that they're just fooling around but they told me they were serious and I have to get there within 30 mins. At first I was really hesitant because I don't feel like going out. But tadaaaah I went there, really really late haha. Then there they were, got nothing but food and smiles for me.

When we arrived to our first destination, it was kind of sad news to us because they are under renovation. And it's 3 pm already. We had to quickly decide to change the location. At 4pm we arrived at Maze Park Resort (Iligan City), closing time was 6:00 pm. The best thing was that we rode a motorcycle and the rain suddenly poured down and got us all wet so we end up laughing because there was no point of them changing our clothes at all.

2018-03-07 08.46.40 1.jpg

It was my first time being there. The place was really nice and clean.

2018-03-07 09.41.06 1.jpg

2018-03-07 09.41.04 2.jpg
There was a kids pool, olympic pool and artificial waving pool. We didn't get a cottage since we won't stay too long. We just put our things in the corner and jump in the pool like there was no tomorrow.

2018-03-07 08.31.10 1.jpg

2018-03-07 08.31.09 2.jpg

As our ride home they told me 'I hope Juvie we made you feel better' and as they look away. I stared at them for a long time and smile. A warm feeling spread inside of me.

2018-03-07 08.31.20 2.jpg

These are the kind of people that I don't wanna lose they are more than gems and diamonds in the world. Despite of all of my problem, I was given that kind friends whom I can just laugh all my worries and heartaches away.

2018-03-07 08.31.21 2.jpg

This is why spontaneous adventure with your friends are the best things in life they will be there for you regardless of their hectic schedule. Despite of the weather, money, time, and circumstances. And if you had that kind of people lock them into your heart, they are rare and precious.

Let me know your thoughts and opinion comment down below. xoxo

Sort:  

Congrats! We've included this post in our daily compilation. :)

I suggest, the next time you post travel blogs, you give a detailed "How To Get There" with pictures, "What should we expect from the Place", also, make a minimum of 500 words posts so guild curators like @curie and @ocd will find it and hopefully, upvote it.

Thank you so much this is very helpful in my part since I am still learning. Everything you have mention will truly be noted.

Yeah ! So truth ...i have experienced sane that time...I felt so worry and sad and suddnely my friend call me and while I talked with him I forgot all tensn and feel crazy 😇

You are so lucky if you have that kind of friend, right? Especially those who will really take time to make u happy in your sad days.

One thing about spontaneous adventure is MATUTULOY talaga compared to planned adventures. I don't know why hahahaha... your images are great and inviting :D

truth the only thing that stresses me out is walang maayos na food but nadadaan padin sa tawa nalang. Thank youu. Followed you :)

Thanks sa pag follow :D Followed you back po :D Keep steeming

This is so true :D Thank you for this. I have never been here even before it was not yet renovated. Hopefully, I would be able to visit here with my family.

It was really nice in there. Luckily we weren't able to try their new pool (artificial wave) since it was open to the public the day before we visited. Still the place is really nice and perfect for your family.

Congratulations @juliviethesea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67